View Full Version : Random People are GM's
Producer_BMW
02-15-2008, 12:29 PM
Hello I have my own server now and its running fine excpet for one PART
some peopel are signing in
and they are USER (90)'s
meaning they have th Title "GM Support"
meaning they have half the power of Mgmt
How do I fix this ?
So_1337
02-15-2008, 01:14 PM
Look for this in your eqemu_config.xml file:
<zones>
<defaultstatus>0</defaultstatus>
<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
</zones>
You want the default status part to read 0 if you don't want people to have any account status by default.
Producer_BMW
02-16-2008, 12:14 PM
Thank you Makes sense :)
Producer_BMW
02-16-2008, 01:18 PM
I have it set to this
<zones>
<defaultstatus>0</defaultstatus>
<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
</zones>
someones is still GM support
Knightly
02-16-2008, 01:30 PM
Did you update your accounts table to set everyone to 0 status?
Producer_BMW
02-17-2008, 03:34 AM
How do you do that >?<
AndMetal
02-17-2008, 06:04 AM
How do you do that >?<
SQL:
UPDATE account SET status = '0'
Then you'll just have to change the accounts that you do want to have a higher access:
UPDATE account SET status = '' WHERE id = ''
You'll just have to put in values for status & id (the account ID).
You can also use pretty much any GUI for MySQL do to this manually.
Producer_BMW
02-17-2008, 07:06 AM
lol how do i fix it
Producer_BMW
02-17-2008, 07:07 AM
where do i type that just any cmd screen ?
AndMetal
02-17-2008, 07:10 AM
where do i type that just any cmd screen ?
Whatever you use to edit your database (Webmin, Navicat, MySQL cli, etc).
Producer_BMW
02-18-2008, 08:50 AM
I dont know what I edit mine with :(
sorry if im begining to be a dick with all the questions
but I just wanna get it right
So_1337
02-18-2008, 10:57 AM
You would've had to have set up MySQL when you set up your server. This includes the MySQL Query Browser.
Open the MySQL Query Browser and log in.
Looking through the list in the right pane, go to the "accounts" table. Clicking the little arrow to the left of it will expand it so that you can see all the columns it contains. Double click on:
id
name
charname
status
Then click "Execute" at the top right.
This will now show you all the details you need in the main frame. Scroll down, inspecting the status of each account. Any that you find that aren't 0s, look at the account name and character name to decide whether you want that to stay, or if it needs to be changed.
If it needs to be changed, click the edit button at the bottom. Click the field you want to change to highlight it. Hit enter, type a 0, then hit enter again. Once you've changed any number of them, hit the "Apply Changes" button at the bottom.
That any help to you?
(This fix is for if you're using Windows. If you're using Linux, I'm gonna be no help to you at all :))
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.