Log in

View Full Version : debug/error world


MephistoMurphy
03-31-2008, 04:28 PM
I had my server up and running this morning, but after i got off of work i somehow mucked it up.

In my logs i received these messages(in two separate logs)

eqemu_debug_world_3176:

---------------------------------------------
[03.31. - 15:09:43] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_world_3176.log
[03.31. - 15:09:43] [WORLD__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[03.31. - 15:09:43] [WORLD__INIT] Log settings loaded from log.ini
[03.31. - 15:09:43] [WORLD__INIT] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.7.0
[03.31. - 15:09:43] [WORLD__INIT] Connecting to MySQL...
[03.31. - 15:09:44] [WORLD__INIT_ERR] Cannot continue without a database connection.

and


eqemu_error_world_3176:
---------------------------------------------
[03.31. - 15:09:44] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_error_world_3176.log
[03.31. - 15:09:44] Failed to connect to database: Error: #2003: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061)


My eqemu_config:

<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>keep</shortname>
<longname>Keep Out</longname>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. (read: You don't) -->
<!-- <address>192.168.1.12</address> -->
<!-- <localaddress>192.168.1.12</localaddress> -->

<!-- Loginserver information. Defaults shown -->
<loginserver>
<host>eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Server status. Default is unlocked -->
<!--<locked/>-->
<!-- <unlocked/> -->

<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections. Both zones and console (if enabled). Defaults are shown -->
<tcp ip="localhost" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. Defaults are shown -->
<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Chatserver (channels) information. Defaults shown -->
<chatserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7778</port>
</chatserver>

<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information. Defaults shown -->
<mailserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7779</port>
</mailserver>

<zones>
<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>

<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
</zones>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. Defaults shown -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>newtype</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>

<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
<launcher>
<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
</launcher>

<!-- File locations. Defaults shown -->
<files>
<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
</files>
<!-- Directory locations. Defaults shown -->
<directories>
<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
</directories>
</server>

mamba666
03-31-2008, 04:53 PM
If it is a windows server - reboot. i suspect that MYSQL dropped out for some reason.

If it is a Linux server, just restart mysql.

It is looking for your database and not finding it.

If MYSQL is running do a query or browse to see if your database is up and running.

MephistoMurphy
03-31-2008, 06:53 PM
I restarted my pc, and checked to make sure the process wasn't running.

It was running in processes, and i am still having the same problem.

trevius
03-31-2008, 07:34 PM
Looks like you are using the long config file version as apposed to the short version file. I *think* it will only use one of those config files and by default I think it is the short version. You would have to rename the long version to the same name as the short version (which means either delete or rename the short version).

I am not sure how it would have gotten started in the first place if you didn't already have it configured, but that might be worth looking into. You don't need to use the long version unless you are doing certain special things like running zone servers on another PC etc. I always just use the short one.

Also, if that is your actual password for root access to your database, I would recommend changing it since you posted it lol.

iggi
04-06-2008, 02:45 PM
I recieve the same error, I logged in from multiple computers to the SQL server and I get the same error even though from each computer the username password and selecting the database works...

<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>poh</shortname>
<longname>Portal of Hate</longname>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<!--<address>Serving Machines IP</address>-->
<!--<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>-->

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
<locked/>
<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>********</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>eq</username>
<password>*******</password>
<db>eq</db>
</database>
</server>