PDA

View Full Version : Random Loot Servers

Sorce
04-13-2008, 01:19 AM
I have played on quite a few servers, some longer than others, but have always given each their own chance at grabbing my interest. I will never say a server is no good, be it for one reason or another, simply for the fact it takes the know how to even build one. I give credit to everyone here that puts in their free time so others can have fun.

That being said, the day I started playing on Fridgecritter's server was when I found what type of server is most fun for my taste. Unfortunately, there seems to be a lack of random loot type servers. Blood Rage was up for a little while, but haven't seen it on the list lately. I guess my question would be, is that type of server a difficult one to create and run? Also, is this something that has been tried in the past and failed in the long run?

Thanks in advance

Valcrist
04-13-2008, 01:35 AM
Well, I dislike the whole random loot feature or else , if I liked it, I would of used it on my own server... it just depends if the server owner likes it or doesn't so that all depends on how many servers are put-up with that feature into their server.. I doubt it is any harder than just adding regular loot since it is all dependent on level etc.

ChaosSlayer
04-13-2008, 01:44 AM
as Valcrist stated - this is up to server owner personal preferences.

personaly I have a very strict system how all loot is organized based on specific mob types and ranks - random loot just not gona work for me.

But I thougth we had at least one random loot server around here - I just can't recall the name...

ansley
04-13-2008, 02:16 AM
Jest3 is random loot..well kinda...more like tier random loot. But theres alot of zones to explore and plenty of loot hidden on random trash and such.

Manix25
04-13-2008, 07:36 AM