Log in

View Full Version : Chaotic Potential


spider661
07-17-2008, 03:35 PM
i was going though the code working on a magelo clone and i noticed my hp on the clone where not showing up right in game then i did a show stats and boom there where the stats so i started looking though them in the code and what do you know..

Chaotic Potential as not being calculated into the getmaxstat() setting..

i set this but have not tested

works in the clone though.'
client_mods.cpp

sint16 Client::GetMaxStat() const {
int level = GetLevel();

sint16 base = 0;

if (level < 61) {
base = 255;
}
else if (level < 71) {
base = 255 + 5 * (level - 60);
}
else {
base = 280;
}

base += GetAA(aaPlanarPower) * 5;
//////////ADDED/////////////////////////////////////
base += GetAA(aaChaoticPotential) * 5;
////////END ADDED///////////////////////////////////
return(base);
}


like i said have not tested it not sure if aaChaoticPotential is defined anywhere but it at lests show what im talking about.

spider661
07-17-2008, 05:51 PM
noted also that the stats for anyone over lvl 71 are not right also..

according to the char sheet. without aas the max stat is 330 so that would make the new getmaxstat read like so.


sint16 Client::GetMaxStat() const {
int level = GetLevel();

sint16 base = 0;

if (level < 61) {
base = 255;
}
else if (level < 71) {
base = 255 + 5 * (level - 60);
}
else {
/////////////ADDED///////////////////////////////////////////////
//added is for my notes its actually edited from 280 to 330
base = 330;
////////////END ADDED///////////////////////////////////////////
}

base += GetAA(aaPlanarPower) * 5;
//////////ADDED/////////////////////////////////////
base += GetAA(aaChaoticPotential) * 5;
////////END ADDED///////////////////////////////////
return(base);
}


this has been tested and works

Congdar
07-17-2008, 05:54 PM
Titanium only goes to level 70, so maybe only custom code would need higher calcs.

trevius
07-18-2008, 03:24 AM
I think the Chaotic Potential AA just doesn't work at all. But, since the client can buy it, it thinks that it is working and calculates the HPs as if it did work. But, if you do a #showstats, it will show you the actual HPs, which from what I have seen proves that it isn't working.

Also, food doesn't seem to add any stats, even though the client calculates it as if it was adding HPs etc.

I have heard that KMRA and maybe a couple of other servers have fixed some of the issues with the level 71+ stats, but I haven't seen anywhere that they are sharing the code. And, I don't have the time to level past 70 there to test it.

The stats not showing up properly, because of skills rolling over is one of the main issues I have on my server for characters who are over level 70. The only other issue I am aware of is that everytime someone with level 71 or higher spells zones, all of their 71+ spells get removed from their spellbook. I had to add the #scribespells command so everyone can access it as a temporary work around for this. Though, I would love a better solution for these 2 issues :)

spider661
07-18-2008, 07:15 AM
I think the Chaotic Potential AA just doesn't work at all. But, since the client can buy it, it thinks that it is working and calculates the HPs as if it did work. But, if you do a #showstats, it will show you the actual HPs, which from what I have seen proves that it isn't working.

Also, food doesn't seem to add any stats, even though the client calculates it as if it was adding HPs etc.

I have heard that KMRA and maybe a couple of other servers have fixed some of the issues with the level 71+ stats, but I haven't seen anywhere that they are sharing the code. And, I don't have the time to level past 70 there to test it.

The stats not showing up properly, because of skills rolling over is one of the main issues I have on my server for characters who are over level 70. The only other issue I am aware of is that everytime someone with level 71 or higher spells zones, all of their 71+ spells get removed from their spellbook. I had to add the #scribespells command so everyone can access it as a temporary work around for this. Though, I would love a better solution for these 2 issues :)

actually the Chaotic Potential AA does work if you put in the fix i posted above atlest that part then the stats will show right on the showstats and if over lvl 70 then the other fix does the stats max lvl over 70.. he i right i should have posted that part in custom code.. but the Chaotic Potential AA is actually something that should be in there checking.. now unless im wrong and thats just a visual fix.. the #showstats command is now showing the same as the char sheet for player with both aas Chaotic Potential and Planer whatever. i have tested it and am running it on my server now..

now i could be wrong and the actual math is somewhere else and its only visual with #showstats but i did not find any code anywhere saying otherwise so thats what i got in there.. if im wrong sorry for wasting everyones time with it but was trying to help atlest.