View Full Version : Using a Key ?
leslamarch
11-13-2008, 08:32 PM
I have a question, I'm just wondering if its something I'm doing or not have done right.
When trying to get into a locked door I get the correct msg about not having the key, so i get the key then it tells me the lock cannot be picked?
the zone is befallen and tried PEQ and AX Classic DB's, same results.
http://lamarch.org/eq/key.jpg
So I'm not sure what I did wrong, but i'm sure if it was a problem it would have been posted by now?
trevius
11-14-2008, 05:10 AM
Try finding the ID number of the door you are testing and post it here if possible. You can find it by looking at the table and find the ones in Befallen and then get the in game loc of the door and look for the one in the database that is the closes match to the loc you get in game. Then run this command from a mysql prompt while in your database:
mysql> SELECT * FROM doors WHERE id = 13013;
+-------+--------+------------+----------------+---------+-------+-------+---------+----------+-------+----------+---------+-------------+-------------+------------+------------+-----------+--------+--------+--------+--------------+--------------+---------+------+--------+
| id | doorid | zone | name | pos_y | pos_x | pos_z | heading | opentype | guild | lockpick | keyitem | triggerdoor | triggertype | doorisopen | door_param | dest_zone | dest_x | dest_y | dest_z | dest_heading | invert_state | incline | size | buffer |
+-------+--------+------------+----------------+---------+-------+-------+---------+----------+-------+----------+---------+-------------+-------------+------------+------------+-----------+--------+--------+--------+--------------+--------------+---------+------+--------+
| 13013 | 13 | dreadspire | OBJ_HIDDENDOOR | 2649.15 | 250 | 135 | 256 | 70 | 0 | 500 | 3180 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | NONE | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 100 | 0 |
+-------+--------+------------+----------------+---------+-------+-------+---------+----------+-------+----------+---------+-------------+-------------+------------+------------+-----------+--------+--------+--------+--------------+--------------+---------+------+--------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)
That should help figure out what the problem is if there is one.
So_1337
11-14-2008, 10:45 AM
If it's a door locked through a .pl, you will find that you can't open it with your GM flag on. I believe that is a known issue. However, I believe all of the Befallen doors are locked simply in the database as Trevius said.
There are a few different keys in Befallen, which door was it? This query will pull up the three locked doors in Befallen:
SELECT d.`id`, d.`doorid`, d.`zone`, d.`pos_y`, d.`pos_x`, d.`pos_z`, d.`lockpick`, d.`keyitem` FROM doors d WHERE zone = 'befallen' AND keyitem > 0;
I'd paste a handy little table like Trev did, but I've never been able to figure out how he and Cave make them look so pretty and easy to paste in =P
So_1337
11-14-2008, 10:48 AM
+-----+--------+----------+----------+----------+----------+----------+---------
+
| id | doorid | zone | pos_y | pos_x | pos_z | lockpick | keyitem
|
+-----+--------+----------+----------+----------+----------+----------+---------
+
| 136 | 5 | befallen | -630.708 | -179.908 | -69.971 | 50 | 20363
|
| 131 | 10 | befallen | -267.937 | -83.4136 | -13.9934 | 11 | 20361
|
| 124 | 17 | befallen | -561.758 | 53.7047 | -41.9822 | 25 | 20362
|
+-----+--------+----------+----------+----------+----------+----------+---------
+
3 rows in set (0.00 sec)
I was able to manage. Just had to type the whole query in by hand in the command line rather than in the Query Browser GUI like I'm used to, heh. If there's a quicker/easier way, please tell me =)
leslamarch
11-14-2008, 02:05 PM
If it's a door locked through a .pl, you will find that you can't open it with your GM flag on. I believe that is a known issue. However, I believe all of the Befallen doors are locked simply in the database as Trevius said.
There are a few different keys in Befallen, which door was it? This query will pull up the three locked doors in Befallen:
SELECT d.`id`, d.`doorid`, d.`zone`, d.`pos_y`, d.`pos_x`, d.`pos_z`, d.`lockpick`, d.`keyitem` FROM doors d WHERE zone = 'befallen' AND keyitem > 0;I'd paste a handy little table like Trev did, but I've never been able to figure out how he and Cave make them look so pretty and easy to paste in =P
The key i had was this "splintered wooden key" and it was the door at the first level.
However I removed all entries in the keyring table and deleted all keys that are in my inventory and re summoned the splintered wooden key, and it worked. But i adjusted to many things at once to know what was wrong lol, I'm very confident that it was an error on my part though.
Thanks for the advice guys:)
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.