View Full Version : How do i make a GM on public server
Jimmyxtreme
01-29-2009, 01:43 PM
ok so i managed to get my server up and running on the public list at eqemu i just have a quick question,
How do i make myself a GM on my server?, i have searched and searched the frums to no avail and am completley lost in the wiki so any help would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks in advance
Andrew80k
01-29-2009, 02:18 PM
go to your database and in the accounts table set your status to 250.
Then you can use the #gm on/off command to switch back and forth.
Yeormom
01-30-2009, 10:33 PM
Once you have set your account status, you can use the #flag command in game to set other accounts.
seridium
02-02-2009, 04:25 PM
Is that the database.cpp file if so what do I change?
bool Database::SetAccountStatus(const char* name, sint16 status) {
char errbuf[MYSQL_ERRMSG_SIZE];
char *query = 0;
int32 affected_rows = 0;
cout << "Account being GM Flagged:" << name << ", Level: " << (sint16) status << endl;
if (!RunQuery(query, MakeAnyLenString(&query, "UPDATE account SET status=%i WHERE name='%s';", status, name), errbuf, 0, &affected_rows)) {
safe_delete_array(query);
return false;
}
safe_delete_array(query);
if (affected_rows == 0) {
cout << "Account: " << name << " does not exist, therefore it cannot be flagged\n";
return false;
}
return true;
}
Yeormom
02-02-2009, 04:57 PM
Based on your questions seridium, it is clear you have no idea what you're doing. I would highly recommend you use a package installer (http://www.projecteq.net/downloads.php) to setup your first server until you get the hang of what's going on.
seridium
02-02-2009, 05:07 PM
LOL thanks I did use the packet installer sorry repost
seridium
02-02-2009, 05:09 PM
LOL thanks I did use teh packet installer
I understand I use NAvicat I connected to my database with it peq one I found my Accounts in the Tables my char names info I Changed it to status 250 I did this while game was running character was offline one was online it didnt work.
So i reset server still didn't work, I really am a fast learner I mean look how far I got myself already I just need a few tips from a guy like you :)
How do I make what I am doing work so I am GM.
DO i need to use mysql after and reload the peqdb_1129Rev291.sql or do i reload the players.sql ?? this is where I am at loading the packet isnatller will bring me back to square one
Yeormom
02-02-2009, 05:13 PM
So you changed the line in the accounts table that has a name matching your login server name correct? You do not need to restart the server but you will have to log out and back in.
Once you are in game, if you want the GM tag to turn on beside your name, you toggle the command with the #gm command. In your case, "#gm on" will make your name turn green and show up as a GM in /who commands.
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.