Log in

View Full Version : Custom Augments


Randymarsh9
05-21-2009, 09:14 PM
I want to make some custom augments that can only be put into a certain type of armor. The armor has slots with type 15 augs, but Idk how to actually make a type 15 aug because I noticed that type 8 are actually 128, so Im not sure what to do

trevius
05-21-2009, 09:25 PM
The wiki has tons of good information like that. Try this:

http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=EQEmuDBSchemaitems

And look for "augtype".

Shendare
05-21-2009, 09:26 PM
If Type 8 maps to code 128, then it sounds like a binary flag field shifted once right.

If that's the case, then the number for Type 15 would be 16384.

2 ^ (8 - 1) = 128
2 ^ (15 - 1) = 16384

- Shendare

Randymarsh9
05-22-2009, 07:02 PM
ok that worked for making them type 15. Is there a way to let people put more than 1 of the same augment in a piece of armor?

Capheus
05-24-2009, 04:14 AM
You can't put the same aug in a piece of gear. Also, augs for shields or type 8's, causes the item to be unequippable. Been trying several workarounds but haven't gotten anything to work yet.

Randymarsh9
05-24-2009, 02:48 PM
I mean is there some rule I can change to let people be able to do that

trevius
05-24-2009, 03:46 PM
You can't put the same aug in a piece of gear. Also, augs for shields or type 8's, causes the item to be unequippable. Been trying several workarounds but haven't gotten anything to work yet.

Type 8 augs and shield augs work just fine. Maybe you have a level req set on the aug or some other requirement that is not allowing you to equip it?

If you want to use the same augment multiple times in the same armor piece, you might be able to do it. I have never tried it, but maybe just adding multiple slots to the aug and to the item and also making sure that the augs aren't lore could work.

Randymarsh9
05-24-2009, 03:57 PM
I doubt that would work because even if an aug fits in all slots, you still cant put it in a piece of armor twice

trevius
05-24-2009, 04:00 PM
If you can't do it, then it is probably a limitation of the client and there is nothing we can do about that.

ChaosSlayerZ
05-24-2009, 04:35 PM
regading- cannot equip item after puting in augment.

Augment carries its restriction over to the item it was put in.(such as req level for exmaple)

if for exmaple you had all/all shield, but augment was cleric only

now you are necromancer - you could use the shield, but once it become augmented it become cleric only

sometimes restriction could be almost unnoticeable.

Imagine a inserting a "legs only" augment into a bresplate - the resultign item will have NONE as valid worn slot =)

given I am inerpreting AUg properties correctly

trevius
05-24-2009, 05:02 PM
That is true, but I also think that augments will not allow you to insert them if it creates a no drop item that you cannot equip as the result.

Capheus
05-25-2009, 11:17 AM
Right now I'm using an old build with an old DB, switching to 1129Rev535 today, lets see if that gets it.