View Full Version : Mysql Commands on remote DB
Randymarsh9
06-25-2009, 12:50 AM
I can access the remote DB using navicat, but what do I do if I want to use mysql commands?
Secrets
06-25-2009, 06:11 AM
I can access the remote DB using navicat, but what do I do if I want to use mysql commands?
Query tool in Navicat allows you to do that.
The "query table" will bring up a query window, as well as a "mysql console" if you right click the session.
Andrew80k
06-25-2009, 01:07 PM
You can also do this from a command line:
mysql -u dbuser -pdbpass -h host DB
Then you will get the mysql prompts. Keep in mind you have to have a mysql client on the local host for this method to work.
Randymarsh9
06-25-2009, 01:48 PM
sweet, thanks guys
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.