PDA

View Full Version : Mysql Commands on remote DB


Randymarsh9
06-25-2009, 12:50 AM
I can access the remote DB using navicat, but what do I do if I want to use mysql commands?

Secrets
06-25-2009, 06:11 AM
I can access the remote DB using navicat, but what do I do if I want to use mysql commands?

Query tool in Navicat allows you to do that.

The "query table" will bring up a query window, as well as a "mysql console" if you right click the session.

Andrew80k
06-25-2009, 01:07 PM
You can also do this from a command line:

mysql -u dbuser -pdbpass -h host DB

Then you will get the mysql prompts. Keep in mind you have to have a mysql client on the local host for this method to work.

Randymarsh9
06-25-2009, 01:48 PM
sweet, thanks guys