PDA

View Full Version : 1017 Own 0 of 0 expansions

hybrid125
08-17-2009, 12:13 AM
Hola,

I've been tinkering with this for over a week and I keep coming back to the same problem. I've installed EQEmu via this guide : http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=ValesEQ. The only thing different is I'm using Perl 5.8.9x instead of 5.10 because when I used 5.10, it would give me the Perl58.dll error. Every time I go to log into the server I created, I get the 1017 error. At the bottom it says I "own 0 of 0 expansions". This happens both locally and when a remote user tries to connect to my server. This is on a fresh XP install with drivers and only the essentials mentioned in the guide to get the game working. This is the 3rd time I've started from scratch and I get the error every time. I'm a network admin and am familiar with how networking works. I have everything forwared properly, ports open, etc. We both have legit versions of EQ Titanium so I'm assuming this is a server configuration error? I'm ready to smash my face into the keyboard. Any thoughts before I do? ....not related to me smashing my face plz

Thanks,
CB

Shiny151
08-17-2009, 12:31 AM
What's strange is I got that error too on some accounts I would create. I kept creating accounts with varying lengths of passwords and usernames until one finally worked. I can't explain it. I don't know if there's some sort of issue with character length or something with accounts or what. I've seen others make posts about account creation on a private server rather buggy or perhaps it is the version of MySQL.

Shin Noir
08-17-2009, 11:17 AM
Likely has to do with the EQEMULoginserver part. (Step 5) on those instructions. That's just me glancing at least. Expansion info has to do with login server.

But may also want to peek at this since this may give you issues with quests:
http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=ws1129r222
The part where it says "Next type the following commands from a command prompt"