Log in

View Full Version : Error 10061 and debug assertion failed


Ntbreed74
09-04-2009, 05:40 AM
Not sure what is going on this is my first attempt at setting up a server...
got past all the little quirks with HeidiSQL and Perl...
now getting this
was just getting just the error 10061 and i made a change *mind you im tired and frustrated at this point* and it probably something simple.... I followed the guide here that is stickied on top in the formus Support:windows servers. with one exceptions for perl i had to do the ppm instal DBD-MySQL to get rid of the perl58.dll error.. anyways here is my eqemu config info

<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>MS REV</shortname>
<longname>MS Revived</longname>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. (read: You don't) -->
<!-- <address>lindenr.dyndns.ws</address> -->
<!-- <localaddress>192.168.1.47</localaddress> -->

<!-- Loginserver information. Defaults shown -->
<loginserver>
<host>lindenr.dyndns.ws</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Server status. Default is unlocked -->
<!--<locked/>-->
<!-- <unlocked/> -->

<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections. Both zones and console (if enabled). Defaults are shown -->
<tcp ip="localhost" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. Defaults are shown -->
<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Chatserver (channels) information. Defaults shown -->
<chatserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7778</port>
</chatserver>

<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information. Defaults shown -->
<mailserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7779</port>
</mailserver>

<zones>
<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>

<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
</zones>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. Defaults shown -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>*****</password>
<db>eq</db>
</database>

<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
<launcher>
<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
</launcher>

<!-- File locations. Defaults shown -->
<files>
<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
</files>
<!-- Directory locations. Defaults shown -->
<directories>
<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
</directories>
</server>

Please if someone could give me a hand with this I would be ever so greatfull
Thanks!

kofac
09-04-2009, 07:19 AM
Not sure if this will fix your problem. But I am guessing your trying to set it up on the Public Login server. In which case I can see a couple of problems with your config. Please see below for the amended version.

Also any lines that start <!-- Some Text --> are not read by the emulator there just for remarks. But it will read any line that starts <Some Text>

Hope that helps a little. At first its very confusing. Not long started my own server. But it does get easier…

<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>MS REV</shortname>
<longname>MS Revived</longname>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. (read: You don't) -->
<address>lindenr.dyndns.ws</address>
<!-- <localaddress>192.168.1.47</localaddress> -->

<!-- Loginserver information. Defaults shown -->
<loginserver>
<host> new.eqemulator.net </host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections. Both zones and console (if enabled). Defaults are shown -->
<tcp ip="localhost" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. Defaults are shown -->
<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. Defaults shown -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>*****</password>
<db>eq</db>
</database>
</server>

leslamarch
09-04-2009, 09:08 AM
at what point are you getting this error? Are you trying to connect to a private login or public? what does your startbat file look like?(post it), The more info you can provide the better others will be able to help you.

Ntbreed74
09-04-2009, 09:30 AM
both issues when I use the start.bat file and public server

Ntbreed74
09-04-2009, 09:36 AM
@echo off
start EQEmuLoginServer.exe
start world
echo waiting for the world to finish before starting zone...
sleep 10
start eqlaunch zone

is what start.bat file looks like

leslamarch
09-04-2009, 10:02 AM
well if your using the eqemu public login server you need to change your config to match the poster above, and remove this from your start.bat
start EQEmuLoginServer.exe

Ntbreed74
09-04-2009, 10:42 AM
*update*
since last night the "debug assertion failed" seems to be corrected not getting that any longer. but still during boot of start.bat file the EQEmu Login Server box gets to *last two words* listener started. as for the other window i get 2 different failures 1-debug net-world line thats the error 10061 and 2-debug Launcher_error line and that is FAILED! Will retry. so I think thats everything if ya need more let me know

Ntbreed74
09-04-2009, 11:04 AM
Also when i was asked if it was public or private i said public thats incorrect, its intened to be private with outside access as per the stickied guide under windows server support forums

leslamarch
09-04-2009, 11:46 AM
I'm certain the problems your having is the login server and the way you have it setup. I really don't know alot about that login server, To test I would either try and connect the eqemu public login server or check out Images (http://eqemu.devnoob.com/)here. This way we can eliminate this as a problem and go from there.

Ntbreed74
09-04-2009, 01:49 PM
exact log of error

09.04. - 13:13:59] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_3148.log
[09.04. - 13:13:59] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[09.04. - 13:14:00] [NET__WORLD] WorldConnection connect: Connecting to the server localhost:9000 failed: TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10061
[09.04. - 13:14:00] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] worldserver.Connect() FAILED! Will retry.
[09.04. - 13:14:00] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Starting main loop...

Ntbreed74
09-04-2009, 02:11 PM
ok down to 1 error now
according to log file

[09.04. - 13:48:20] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[09.04. - 13:48:22] [WORLD__LS_ERR] Could not connect to login server: TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10061
[09.04. - 13:48:30] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[09.04. - 13:48:31] [WORLD__LS_ERR] Could not connect to login server: TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10061
[09.04. - 13:48:40] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[09.04. - 13:48:41] [WORLD__LS_ERR] Could not connect to login server: TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10061
[09.04. - 13:48:50] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[09.04. - 13:48:51] [WORLD__LS_ERR] Could not connect to login server: TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10061
[09.04. - 13:49:00] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[09.04. - 13:49:01] [WORLD__LS_ERR] Could not connect to login server: TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10061

leslamarch
09-04-2009, 02:55 PM
Like I stated above it is the login server giving your error, Maybe someone that has more knowledge with that login server will come along and post.

Ntbreed74
09-04-2009, 03:04 PM
Well ty for trying i sent Vales *who wrote the guide a pm* hopefully soon :) But the more I look it over the closer i get so who knows but again ty for trying

Krakfor
09-04-2009, 05:51 PM
I'm desperately trying to remember seeing this error recently too (I only started this whole thing about 2 days ago). I just want to check that when you run your start.bat file that you should be seeing THREE dos windows.

I think when I had this problem my world window was opening and crashing straight away, and I was only left with 2 dos windows open.

You said :

as for the other window i get 2 different failures

Did this mean you only have 2 dos boxes showing after starting? If so, you should have (i)login server, (ii)eqlaunch, and (iii)world. Which is missing?

Krakfor
09-04-2009, 06:05 PM
OK, I back-tracked and recreated why I was seeing this.

I had no previous experience of using MySQL and PERL prior to setting up my server. When I ran the MySQL Config Wizard and executed the test at the end, it passed the first two steps and started the windows service, but failed to apply the security settings. For some reason, it didn't like the root password, or I hadn't set it correctly.

The result was that even though I had provided the password between my <database> and </database> tags within the equemu_config file, the world could not open my PEQ database and was terminating the world server DOS window.

I re-ran my MySQL config wizard, re=specified a new root password and made sure that the security settings were applied at the end of the wizard.

I hope this helps (I got past this, but couldn't cure my 1017 errors from external clients and ended up using a private login server rather than EQEMULogin Server).

Good Luck!

Ntbreed74
09-04-2009, 07:14 PM
Origianlly yes only 2 boxes opened and stayed 3rd close right away...atm this is the last error im dealing with on the server side setup. then on to setting up pc's

Ntbreed74
09-04-2009, 07:22 PM
tried the pw change to no avail

and yes getting 3 dos boxes * mind you wasnt originally

Tharkun
09-04-2009, 10:04 PM
check your listen port on EqEmuLogin

When I first tried, I could not connect for the life of me... then it suddenly struck me... the listen port and the world broadcast port where 1 didgit off... so when i was bleary eyed looking over the configs... it didn't notice it

Ntbreed74
09-05-2009, 10:33 AM
ok, i seem to have server working now... but cant log in, have attempted from same com and I get a heap corruption error with server and it crashes ...
now if i try to connect to the server via a 2nd computer it wont even log in it times out any suggestions

Krakfor
09-05-2009, 12:15 PM
Again, I had this problem - it's like deja vu :)

For me, this error was generated by my entry in the eqhost file in the Everquest directory of the machine running the server.

host=localhost:<yourport> worked OK
host=127.0.0.1:<yourport> worked OK
host=<yourIP eg 192.168.0.2>:<yourport> gave me the error you describe.

NB Even when I had this error, I could choose 'ignore' from the error window and still connect from the hosting machine. However, I never managed to get another WAN client connected, and gave up and used a private login (which suits my needs).

Hope this helps, good luck (you're almost there methinks).