PDA

View Full Version : Can't find my server


Tenamil
11-16-2009, 12:05 AM
Hello, I've been searching through the forums, with no luck.. I am very new to starting a EQ server. my problem is I can't find my server, I've looked through tons of tutorials, and I think I'm missing an important step.

I set up my Loginserver.ini

[LoginServer]
loginserver=24.36.31.***
loginport=5999
worldname=Norrath
worldaddress=24.36.31.***
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=MiniLogin
ServerPort=5999

my eqemu_config.xml
?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>Norrath</shortname>
<longname>Kane's Norrath World</longname>
<address>24.36.31.***</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>
<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>24.36.31.***</host>
<port>5999</port>
<account>Tenamil</account>
<password>asdsad</password>
</logingserver>


<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>asdsad</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
</server>


my eqhost.txt
[LoginServer]
Host=24.36.31.***:5999

no matter what I do, or how I play with it, it always shows 0 servers after I run my Start.bat...


does anyone see what I've done wrong?

Capheus
01-10-2010, 02:58 PM
I see that you have a bunch more stuff filled in than I. This is what I have setup for myself. Remember to put in your info in the account table in the peq database.

[LoginServer]
loginserver=192.168.1.103
loginserver2=
loginport=5999
loginport2=
worldname=
worldaddress=
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=MiniLogin
ServerPort=5999

<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>myeverquest</shortname>
<longname>My EQ Very Long Name</longname>
<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<address>192.168.1.103</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>192.168.1.103</host>
<port>5999</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
<unlocked></unlocked>
<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key></key>
<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>*******/password>
<db>peq1008</db>
</data


LoginServer]
Host=192.168.1.103:5999

Malignus Wingnut
01-15-2010, 04:54 PM
What output does World.exe show?

Does it show that it is connected to your login server?

Also, what does MiniLogin.exe show? Does it show a new connection from a server?