PDA

View Full Version : Compiling Databases

enigma78
09-11-2002, 02:43 AM
Hello :)

First of all, I have to give props to the developers of this fine software. For a project that everyone is saying is pretty dormant, it certainly works alot better than the active everquest emulators out there.

I am a total newbie when it comes to emulators, I first started looking around for one a couple of days ago, and settled on EqEmu yesterday. I think it is fantastic. It was a breeze to setup and it runs pretty much trouble free.

So now I get to the point where I want to create my world, I have done numerous searches for databases but I am unable to find any (other than the ones here of course). Is there a way to convert programs like eqcollectors data into mysql files in order to add to my current database? My main problem is at the moment, I have lots of multiple spawns, merchants don't have items (if someone can show me how to fix that I would greatly appreciate it, I don't have alot of experience but I do learn quick.) some zones are a little screwed, like the zone points as you zone in there, and unable to use the #goto function (cazicthule as an example) I would also love to get some Yttrium gear in the game too. I am willing to do the work, if only I knew what to do, so if one of you kind people could lend me some words of wisdom I would greatly appreciate it :)

Cheers :)

DuDeMaN
09-11-2002, 04:13 AM
i believe there is ytterium stuff in there, but ya gotta source the items.sql file to your db.sql also....but as for the conversion stuff, i dono :P

enigma78
09-11-2002, 04:22 AM