PDA

View Full Version : Any idea why this wont work ?


jkennedy
01-08-2010, 01:17 AM
sub EVENT_SAY

if ($text =~/Hail/i)
{
quest::say ("Well Hello there $name would you like to (travel) to Blackburrow Or learn about the (quest) for Blackburrow?");
}
elsif ($text =~/travel/i)
{
quest::say ("$name ,Have fun on your jorney");
quest::MovePC(17,38.9,-156.9,-4.4);
}
if ($text=~/quest/i) {
quest::say("Greetings, $name I have a [process]");
}
sub EVENT_ITEM
if (plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 16905 => 1, 16857 => 1, 10035 => 1))
{
quest::emote("removes a item from his pocket.");
quest::say("This is yours. Care for it well!");
quest::summonitem(10051); #ruby crown
}

joligario
01-08-2010, 01:31 AM
Try movepc instead of MovePC

jkennedy
01-08-2010, 12:34 PM
i changed it to movepc instead the npc still isnt responding i think its something to do with the quest end of it not sure though

GeorgeS
01-08-2010, 12:37 PM
My editor has now been modified so MovePc is now movepc.
That should help if you're using it.


GeorgeS

Derision
01-08-2010, 12:43 PM
You are missing brackets:


sub EVENT_SAY {
if ($text =~/Hail/i)
{
quest::say ("Well Hello there $name would you like to (travel) to Blackburrow Or learn about the (quest) for Blackburrow?");
}
elsif ($text =~/travel/i)
{
quest::say ("$name ,Have fun on your jorney");
quest::movepc(17,38.9,-156.9,-4.4);
}
if ($text=~/quest/i) {
quest::say("Greetings, $name I have a [process]");
}
}

sub EVENT_ITEM {
if (plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 16905 => 1, 16857 => 1, 10035 => 1))
{
quest::emote("removes a item from his pocket.");
quest::say("This is yours. Care for it well!");
quest::summonitem(10051); #ruby crown
}
}

jkennedy
01-08-2010, 01:02 PM
ok finally got it working only problem im having now is that when i do the handin its not giving me back an item just keeps what i give
i checked and im handing in correct items not sure why its not working

jkennedy
01-08-2010, 01:03 PM
and thanks for all the help you guys rock

joligario
01-08-2010, 05:51 PM
Post your newest code.

jkennedy
01-08-2010, 06:31 PM
sub EVENT_SAY {
if ($text =~/Hail/i)
{
quest::say ("Well Hello there $name would you like to (travel) to Blackburrow Or learn about the (quest) for Blackburrow?");
}
elsif ($text =~/travel/i)
{
quest::say ("$name ,Have fun on your jorney");
quest::movepc(17,38.9,-156.9,-4.4);
}
if ($text=~/quest/i) {
quest::say("Greetings, $name I have a [process]");
}
}

sub EVENT_ITEM {
if (plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 16905 => 1, 16857 => 1, 10035 => 1))
{
quest::emote("removes a item from his pocket.");
quest::say("This is yours. Care for it well!");
quest::summonitem(10051); #ruby crown
}
}





This is what im using and i think its something maybe with the beginning of the sub event item since he doesnt emote or anything

pfyon
01-08-2010, 07:27 PM
Does check_plugin.pl exist in your quests/plugins folder and/or are your plugins in the correct directory?

jkennedy
01-08-2010, 08:09 PM
where might i get a plugin folder i have one in my eqemu folder just its empty lol and theres not one in my quests folder

pfyon
01-08-2010, 09:31 PM
I keep my quests synchronized with the svn, so that's where my plugins are from.

http://projecteqquests.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/quests/plugins/

I don't know if they're bundled with the quest pack download, I just assumed they were.

GeorgeS
01-08-2010, 11:28 PM
I ran this and it worked fine


sub EVENT_SAY {
if ($text =~/Hail/i)
{
quest::say ("Well Hello there $name would you like to (travel) to Blackburrow Or learn about the (quest) for Blackburrow?");
}

if ($text =~/travel/i)
{
quest::say ("$name ,Have fun on your journey");
quest::movepc(17,38.9,-156.9,-4.4);
}

if ($text=~/quest/i)
{
quest::say("Greetings, $name I have a [process]");
}

}

sub EVENT_ITEM {
if (plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 16905 => 1, 16857 => 1, 10035 => 1))
{
quest::emote("removes a item from his pocket.");
quest::say("This is yours. Care for it well!");
quest::summonitem(10051); #ruby crown
}
}

jkennedy
01-09-2010, 12:30 AM
the turnin worked also i htink im missing my plugins

jkennedy
01-09-2010, 12:38 AM
Finally Got it working thank you all so much i owe you thanks again pretty sure my plugins were messed up