PDA

View Full Version : Could not connect to login server Error: 10061


eski2
06-26-2010, 05:12 AM
I think I must be pretty close. I have tried this without my firewall just in case. I'm following http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=ValesEQ and http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=VS2008 and i have to admit to getting confused as to how you setup a server under windows which i compile but uses the EQEmuLoginServer.exe and not minilogin.

I'm hoping to be able to test out my old SoD backup from when i played live, i think i took it before updating but if not i can go back to SoF which i have on DVD. I'm not sure what changes, if any, are needed to these files to make them SoD compatible.

The first window loops on the last two lines.

[Debug] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_world_2196.log
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Log settings loaded from log.ini
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEmulator 0.8.0
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Added loginserver 127.0.0.1:5998
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Connecting to MySQL...
[Status] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_world_2196.log
[Status] Using database 'peq' at 127.0.0.1:3306
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] HTTP world service disabled.
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading variables..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading zones..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing groups..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing raids..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=83375
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading guilds..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loaded default rule set 'default'
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing temporary merchant lists..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading EQ time of day..
[Error] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_error_world_2196.log
[Error] Could not load EQTime file eqtime.cfg
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT_ERR] Unable to load eqtime.cfg

I don't know if that's significant

[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading launcher list..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Reboot zone modes ON
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading adventures...
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Purging expired instances
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Zone (TCP) listener started.
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Client (UDP) listener started.
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch 6.2
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Titanium
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch SoF
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch SoD
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Live
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server: 127.0.0.1:5998
[Debug] [WORLD__LS_ERR] Could not connect to login server: 127.0.0.1:5998 TCPCon
nection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10061

The other black window says

0:sleeping


[Debug] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_0792.log
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[Debug] [NET__WORLD] WorldConnection connect: Connecting to the server localhost
:9000 failed: TCPConnection::Connect(): connect() failed. Error: 10061
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] worldserver.Connect() FAILED! Will retry.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Starting main loop...
[Debug] [NET__WORLD] Connected to World: localhost:9000
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_01.


Looking in my build directory i have login.ini, eqemulogin.ini (do i need both??), and eqemu_config.xml, and in order they say

login.ini

[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = peq
user = censored
password = censored
subsystem = peqlogindb

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = localhost

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType

eqemulogin.ini

Port=5998
DumpPacketsIn=true
DumpPacketsOut=true
Trace=true
DatabaseServerName=localhost
DatabaseCatalogName=PEQLoginDB
DatabaseUserName=censored
DatabaseUserPassword=censored
OPCodePathAndFileName=login_opcodes.conf


(Am i doing ok so far? :D )

<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>solo</shortname>
<longname>The Solo Adventurer</longname>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. (read: You don't) -->
<!-- <address>some.server.com</address> -->
<!-- <localaddress>192.168.0.5</localaddress> -->

<!-- Loginserver information. Defaults shown -->
<loginserver>
<host>127.0.0.1</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account>censored</account>
<password>censored</password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Server status. Default is unlocked -->
<!--<locked/>-->
<!-- <unlocked/> -->

<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections. Both zones and console (if enabled). Defaults are shown -->
<tcp ip="localhost" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. Defaults are shown -->
<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Chatserver (channels) information. Defaults shown -->
<chatserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7778</port>
</chatserver>

<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information. Defaults shown -->
<mailserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7779</port>
</mailserver>

<zones>
<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>

<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
</zones>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. Defaults shown -->
<database>
<host>127.0.0.1</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>censored</username>
<password>censored</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>

<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
<launcher>
<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
</launcher>

<!-- File locations. Defaults shown -->
<files>
<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
</files>
<!-- Directory locations. Defaults shown -->
<directories>
<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
</directories>
</server>


IU am not sure if the chat and mail addresses should be local host but i wouldn't think that would cause this.

Should those things set to 5998 be changed to 5999? I've tried fiddling with things like that but no luck so far!

I searched on the forums but everytime i found it here, people reported other crashes, whereas it seems ok apart from that.

Tharkun
06-26-2010, 05:41 AM
ok... these 2 seem to be from WORLD and LAUNCH... there should be a 3rd window for the login server, unless your using public login. so... sre you trying to use the public login server? or one of the private login servers?

eski2
06-26-2010, 06:22 AM
My batch file is
@echo off
start EQEmuLoginServer.exe
start world
echo waiting for the world to finish before starting zone...
sleep 10
start eqlaunch zone
and i can see EQEmuLoginServer.exe in the same directory as that, along with world and zone. ... Should i do something to test if that EQEmuLoginServer is working? Double clicking just makes it flash up a screen but it disappears too fast to read?

Tharkun
06-26-2010, 06:27 AM
start it from a command line (DOS Prompt) and see if it errors.

then open another command window, and start world up and see if they talk to each other.

short answer, you should have 3 windows, and right now world is telling you it cant find the login server.

eski2
06-26-2010, 06:28 AM
I have tried an older version of EQEmuLoginServer and that just crashes when i call it with the batch file "we are sorry for the inconvenience, please tell microsoft", nothing diagnostic alas. I assume when i compiled server.sln it created EQEmuLoginServer at the same time, and the version have to match up or something?

eski2
06-26-2010, 06:35 AM
ld>EQEmuLoginServer.exe
[Debug] [06.26.10 - 20:37:21] Logging System Init.
[Debug] [06.26.10 - 20:37:21] Config System Init.
[Error] [06.26.10 - 20:37:21] Database Initialization Failure.
[Debug] [06.26.10 - 20:37:21] Config System Shutdown.
[Debug] [06.26.10 - 20:37:21] Log System Shutdown.

Could it be a misconfiguration in the peq db?

Tharkun
06-26-2010, 06:43 AM
if it is a DB issue, make sure in the Variables table, LoginType is set to public.
The only time it should be anything else (iirc) is if your using miniLogin.

Actually... did you create a DB for the LoginServer to use? It doesn't use the PEQDB for Logins, there should be a seperate DB for that.

eski2
06-26-2010, 07:16 AM
i deleted and recreated peq and peqlogindb, following those guides but that had no effect, same error as before, i noticed tblserveradminregistration has

"ServerAdminID";"AccountName";"AccountPassword";"FirstName";"LastName";"Email";"RegistrationDate";"RegistrationIPAddr"
"1";"Admin";"Password";"Tom";"Wilson";"Tom.Wilson@gmail.com";"2010-06-26 21:02:23";"0.0.0.0"

Does that need to be changed?

Are the port numbers in my ini files correct? And am i supposed to have three?

On the plus side, i'm getting a lot of practise at following the guides!

eski2
06-26-2010, 07:17 AM
and yes variable logintype is public

Tharkun
06-26-2010, 07:33 AM
port numbers: Unless the error from the log has changed... the only one that matters atm is the one for the DB (3306)

I'd suggest making sure the login/PW you have the application using to access the DB work by logging into the DB with that user and pass.

eski2
06-26-2010, 07:51 AM
I fiddled around with minilogin and had some success by setting ServerPort=5998 not 5999; there seems to be differences in the wiki pages about which port address things should be using. I'm going to keep having a go with it... i'm hoping it works with the bots and so on!

eski2
06-26-2010, 05:22 PM
Nope, try again!
Some more success this time. I'm not certain what i changed because i've fiddled with so much but i think it was specifying an ip address like 192. etc instead of using localhost (i have 1 computer)

[Debug] [06.27.10 - 07:13:55] Logging System Init.
[Debug] [06.27.10 - 07:13:55] Config System Init.
[Debug] [06.27.10 - 07:13:55] MySQL Database Init.
[Debug] [06.27.10 - 07:13:55] Encryption Initialize.
[Debug] [06.27.10 - 07:13:55] Encryption Loaded Successfully.
[Debug] [06.27.10 - 07:13:55] Server Manager Initialize.
[Network] [06.27.10 - 07:13:55] ServerManager listening on port 5998
[Debug] [06.27.10 - 07:13:55] Client Manager Initialize.
[Network] [06.27.10 - 07:13:55] ClientManager listening on Titanium stream.
[Network] [06.27.10 - 07:13:55] ClientManager listening on SoD stream.
[Debug] [06.27.10 - 07:13:55] Server Started.
[Network] [06.27.10 - 07:14:00] New world server connection from 127.0.0.1:2467
[World] [06.27.10 - 07:14:00] Server The Promised Land(promised) did not attempt
to log in but unregistered servers are allowed.

I don't understand that last part.
tblworldserverregistration has
"ServerID";"ServerLongName";"ServerTagDescription";"ServerShortName";"ServerListTypeID";"ServerLastLoginDate";"ServerLastIPAddr";"ServerAdminID";"ServerTrusted";"Note"
"1";"The Promised Land";"Come and have fun!";"promised";"2";NULL;NULL;"1";"0";NULL

When i try running either my SoF client, it comes up with an empty list of servers, the SoD just claims i have a bad username/password. Maybe that's to do with the different opcodes they use, i dunno.

eqhost.txt for SoD is
192.168.89.128:5999
i've tried using an ip of 127.0.0.1 and localhost

Tharkun
06-27-2010, 04:42 AM
short answer is world connected... now the client cant see world.... usually when I personally run into this, a system reboot fixes it.

eski2
06-27-2010, 04:51 AM
I'll give that a go, i'm using a vmare player virtual xp session, but it was working fine a while ago, before i scrapped everything and started from scratch. I'm confused by the port numbers, i thought that it had to match, but apparently not. I guess there's an awful lot to learn before you can troubleshoot these things.

Tharkun
06-27-2010, 04:55 AM
the older clients (Titanium and older) use 5998, the newer (SOF+SOD) use 5999.

if your using VMWare, what is your actual OS?

eski2
06-27-2010, 05:15 AM
still getting [World] [06.27.10 - 07:14:00] Server The Promised Land(promised) did not attempt
to log in but unregistered servers are allowed.
i'm guessing it's something subtle (an invisible control character in a string maybe?) because when i look at the db and the xml and ini files, they all seem right.

eski2
06-27-2010, 05:16 AM
should the eqhost for a SoF client be using port 5998 or 5999?

eski2
06-27-2010, 06:08 AM
windows 7. It was all working until i tried to do an sql update to get bots. If only I'd backed up first :P

Oh well, live and learn. But next time i get a working system, i might backup the image at that point.

eski2
06-27-2010, 06:15 AM
windows 7. It was all working until i tried to do an sql update to get bots. If only I'd backed up first :P

Oh well, live and learn. But next time i get a working system, i might backup the image at that point.

NickW
04-29-2014, 06:18 AM
windows 7. It was all working until i tried to do an sql update to get bots. If only I'd backed up first :P

Oh well, live and learn. But next time i get a working system, i might backup the image at that point.

I have the same problem.

[Debug] [04.29.14 - 05:14:23] Logging System Init.
[Debug] [04.29.14 - 05:14:23] Config System Init.
[Error] [04.29.14 - 05:14:23] Database Initialization Failure.
[Debug] [04.29.14 - 05:14:23] Config System Shutdown.
[Debug] [04.29.14 - 05:14:23] Log System Shutdown.

How did you fix it? :confused: