Log in

View Full Version : LAst Part of setup!


Reynin89
09-11-2010, 06:34 PM
This is the last thing I need to get done, ive set up a server 2 or 3 times and never had this problem. My EqemuLoginServer.exe runs, then says "MYSQL CONNECT FAILED" im not sure why its doing that. I have my config here.

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
<world>
<shortname>testtest</shortname>
<longname>testest</longname>

<!-- address has to be specified for minilogin to work -->
<address>localhost</address>
<localaddress>localhost</localaddress>

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>5999</port> (tried changing to 5999 and 5998 as well as 3306)
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>make up some random string of characters here</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service -->
<http port="9080" enable="true" mimefile="mime.types"/>
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>*******</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
</server>


as well as my eqemulogin.ini

Port=5999
DumpPacketsIn=true
DumpPacketsOut=true
Trace=false
DatabaseServerName=peq >> I have been swapping these back n forth
DatabaseCatalogName=peq >> from my db name and localhost none working
DatabaseUserName=root
DatabaseUserPassword=*******
OPCodePathAndFileName=login_opcodes.conf

Anyone have any ideas? thanks

Reynin89
09-11-2010, 07:31 PM
Can someone please suggest anything that might help this? Thank you.

Reynin89
09-11-2010, 10:59 PM
Just need to figure this out to run my other exe's.. Anyone? Please?

Akkadius
09-11-2010, 11:03 PM
Just need to figure this out to run my other exe's.. Anyone? Please?

Instead of localhost, try 127.0.0.1, or better yet do a ipconfig in command prompt and point it to your local ip.

As far as your password goes, double check that, and the name of your database. And just to make sure for troubleshooting measures, double check if you have anything sourced in your database. Yeah it sounds funny but I'm serious.

Reynin89
09-11-2010, 11:18 PM
In my config your talking about?
ty ill check it out

pfyon
09-12-2010, 12:18 AM
Also make sure your mysql server is bound to the correct IP, ie localhost vs 192.168.x.x