Log in

View Full Version : Beastlords cant train double attack until 71 on my server


Astal
12-07-2010, 04:25 PM
I never did any work on skills or anything like that. How the hell could that change on its own?

And more importantly where can i fix it?

Does anyone know the table that holds skill levels or is it hard coded?

Tabasco
12-07-2010, 05:05 PM
It looks like you need a row for each level that a skill is available along with its cap.

SELECT *
FROM `skill_caps`
WHERE skillID =20
AND class =15

Chanus
12-07-2010, 05:11 PM
Isn't this how it was when they originally gave Beastlords Double Attack on Live?

Tabasco
12-07-2010, 05:50 PM
Here's an SQL procedure for easily manipulating the table. You might need to clean up entries for the class/skill you're working with first, depending on what kind of changes you make.


DELIMITER $$
CREATE PROCEDURE setSkillCap(iskill int, iclass int, ibase int, imult int, istart int, istop int)
BEGIN
DECLARE i INT DEFAULT 1;
SET i = istart;
WHILE(i < istop) DO
INSERT INTO skill_caps VALUES (iskill, iclass, i, (ibase + (i*imult)));
SET i = i + 1;
END WHILE;
END$$
DELIMITER ;


Now if you want to let beastlords have double attack from level 30,


call setSkillCap(20, 15, 5, 5, 30, 71);

Astal
12-08-2010, 03:24 AM
thanks, i dunno some dude was complaining about beastlords not getting doubleattack till 71, i never really played a beast lord lol

trevius
12-08-2010, 05:34 AM
Bards and Beastlords didn't get double attack other than from AAs until later expansions as far as I know.

melkor_41
12-08-2010, 11:30 AM
I am having a similar issue with rogues and pick lock. its acting like they dont get that as a class skill.

The skill cap table has entries for class 9 skill 35 all the way up to level 65 where the cap stops going up.

If i manually set someone skill to say 20 it never goes up and #myskills shows it to be 20 not 20/210 or whatever the cap is.