Log in

View Full Version : Default Zones


Expletus
12-28-2010, 04:42 PM
How would you set up a new revamped zone as the default one? For example..

Old North Ro / South Ro

would be replaced when you zone in from old innothule swamp to the new revamped South Ro (the one implemented with the SoD pack?)

Derision
12-28-2010, 05:28 PM
If you look in your zone_points table for innothule, you will see that zone point number 1 leads to sro (target_zone_id 35).

To make this zone you to the new southro, you would need to update it with the target_zone_id for southro (393) and the correct x,y,z coordinates for the new southro zone.

Like this:

UPDATE zone_points set target_y = -596, target_x = -342, target_z = 146, target_heading = 199, target_zone_id = 393 where zone = 'innothule' and number = 1;


I got the target coordinates from a packet collect, but you could just as easily find them manually by #zone southro and finding roughly where the player should appear after zoning in from innothule.

Of course innothule has been revamped as well (as innothuleb).

Expletus
12-28-2010, 05:47 PM
Appreciate it!

Expletus
12-28-2010, 06:41 PM
So each zone in number represents which zone each zone out will lead to, And the coordinates are what is used when you zone in from that zone?

#2 leads to #zone 47 (feerrott)
#3 leads to #zone 52 (grobb)
#4 leads to #zone 65 (upperguk)
#77 leads to...

I'm guessing #77 represents the PoKnowledge book?


The revamped versions all have a "B" at the end?

Expletus
12-28-2010, 06:46 PM
Just guessing now... but if I had to change PoK to innothule that is revamped, change the # which currently has the old innothule swamp # to the new revamped one. Then find some coordinates to plug in where I want someone to spawn. Then the same with the surrounding zones...

sorry i don't wanna mess it up :(

#edit*
I found the entry in poknowledge that leads to target zone 35 (innothule). I edited the xyz and put in target id 413 (did this with navicat). Saved it, closed it, restarted server, and change won't take place. Any ideas? I checked through navicat and through heidi and both read 413 (new innothule) as the target id.

Expletus
12-28-2010, 07:56 PM
Just guessing now... but if I had to change PoK to innothule that is revamped, change the # which currently has the old innothule swamp # to the new revamped one. Then find some coordinates to plug in where I want someone to spawn. Then the same with the surrounding zones...

sorry i don't wanna mess it up :(

#edit*
I found the entry in poknowledge that leads to target zone 35 (innothule). I edited the xyz and put in target id 413 (did this with navicat). Saved it, closed it, restarted server, and change won't take place. Any ideas? I checked through navicat and through heidi and both read 413 (new innothule) as the target id.

There must be something I'm missing w/the PoK one. Maybe cuz it's an object? Do I have to edit objects too? I got it work from upperguk to the revamped innothule. baby steps...weeeee

Expletus
12-28-2010, 10:56 PM
There must be something I'm missing w/the PoK one. Maybe cuz it's an object? Do I have to edit objects too? I got it work from upperguk to the revamped innothule. baby steps...weeeee

Alright, so it's an object and had to edit it in the object table. Also had to change the zone min from 100 to 0 to allow access to it. Learning curve!