View Full Version : You have been disconnected screen (on my server)
Huppy
02-21-2011, 01:39 AM
Did some testing with this and it's definately something in my own server.
With any of the clients I use (Titanium, SoD, or UF), when I hit the
camp button, it simply displays a "You have been disconnected" screen,
instead of the "You have 30 seconds to prepare your camp....etc.)
It does eventually go to the character screen, or if I typed /camp desktop,
it goes to desktop after the disconnected screen.
I also tried this out with each client on a public server (PEQ Grand Creation),
and the camp screen behaves normally. Just not on my own server.
(I have all sql updates through to rev 1859, as well as last server rev-1871)
Not sure why this started doing this lately, all I've been doing for two weeks
is working on loot tables in various zones.
Not a major deal, just an annoying screen, lol :)
c0ncrete
02-21-2011, 01:46 AM
You are not alone. I've got the same issue at least with SoD on my server (64-bit Linux with latest rev and all database updates). I haven't done a lot of testing yet as I've had my hands full with other things at the moment.
Huppy
02-21-2011, 01:59 AM
Ya, this just started a few days ago for me, which is confusing, I haven't changed a thing, except making loot tables. I've been doing compile updates
as they were committed to svn, and any sql updates.
Huppy
02-21-2011, 04:53 AM
Ok, now this problem seems to be specific to that one character that I have
been logging on.(My GM toon). First I created a new toon on the same account
and when I hit the camp button, I did not get a "disconnected" screen.
So I logged on a different account, created a new toon, and everything still
went normal - no disconnect screen.
I logged the original account and toon back on and hit the camp button, sure
enough, I got the disconnect screen again.
Wash, rinse, repeat, and same thing. And the toon that gets that screen is not
even "evil" LOL :)
sorvani
02-21-2011, 05:04 AM
GM Instant Camp feature, not sure where to disable it at, but that's what you are seeing. It is normal behavior to my understanding.
Huppy
02-21-2011, 05:50 AM
I actually just tried something that got rid of the disconnect screen on that
toon. I deleted the records for the toon in the following tables:
character_activites, character_backup and character_tasks
But now I don't know if only one of those was causing it. The only task I had
on the toon, was for the adventurer's stone.
lerxst2112
02-21-2011, 05:55 AM
GMs immediately disconnect. You'd need to change the code to make it work differently.
void Client::Handle_OP_Camp(const EQApplicationPacket *app) {
#ifdef BOTS
// This block is necessary to clean up any bot objects owned by a Client
Bot::BotOrderCampAll(this);
#endif
if(IsLFP())
worldserver.StopLFP(CharacterID());
if (GetGM())
{
OnDisconnect(true);
}
camp_timer.Start(29000,true);
return;
}
Huppy
02-21-2011, 06:08 AM
GMs immediately disconnect. You'd need to change the code to make it work differently.
Thanx lerx, but as per my post above, the problem seems to be fixed now.
Ever since I deleted those records, I tested it out several times and don't
have the disconnect screen anymore. I get the normal camp text now.
lerxst2112
02-21-2011, 06:15 AM
Well, are you sure your toon is still GM flagged?
Huppy
02-21-2011, 06:33 AM
Well, are you sure your toon is still GM flagged?
Yes, just before I typed this, I was using him for some things (#zoning), etc.
I have ALL commands set to 255 status, except for #bot.
This problem only started a few days ago, I've been using this GM toon for a couple
months now, without the disconnect screen. Not sure what started it, but I am going
to source in the DB from last nights backup and see which one of those records I
deleted, got rid of it. But no problems at the moment.
lerxst2112
02-21-2011, 06:52 AM
Just to be clear, in this case GM means you have typed #gm on, not anything to do with the access level of your account.
Huppy
02-21-2011, 07:38 AM
Just to be clear, in this case GM means you have typed #gm on, not anything to do with the access level of your account.
Ya, my first instinct, (after I was able to camp properly with non-gm toons),
was to type #gm off and see if that made a difference, which it didn't.
I even changed the access status to 0 and still got the disconnect screen,
after hitting the camp button.
But just wanted to ask what you meant by "GM's disconnect immediately"?
The disconnect screen I was getting, I was not really being disconnected, it
was just showing that instead of the "30 seconds to prepare camp" text.
It still went back to character screen after the same amount of time, so it
wasn't doing anything faster for camping, just showing that spash type
screen.
sorvani
02-21-2011, 12:05 PM
It still went back to character screen after the same amount of time, so it wasn't doing anything faster for camping, just showing that spash type screen.
If it is not faster, then I would suspect something PC side. I have not looked at those tables yet but for me when I hit /camp on my GM toon, I see the disconnected screen, but a couple seconds later I'm back at character select. I just assumed the client is showing the disconnect screen because the server is not sending the quite the right information in the packet to the client to let it know it was a clean disconnect
trevius
02-22-2011, 03:38 AM
I have never really messed with the code that causes that on GMs (when #gm is on), but it definitely should camp out normally if you turn #gm off before /camp'ing out.
I suspect it was coded that way to mimic Live. I played a Guide char for about a year on Live, and getting the disconnected screen when you type /camp with #gm on is exactly what happens on Live as well (or did when I played one). Though, maybe it was that way due to something hard coded into the client, I am not sure.
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.