View Full Version : COMMITTED: Swam pet in "Cycle NPC" tab order
sorvani
02-21-2011, 02:26 PM
Can some one else give this a try? I've tested it and it seems to work fine with both the Mage AA pet and the bard sword (#cast 3639) from PoWater.
+++ F:/EQ SVN Folders/EQEmuServer/EQEmuServer/zone/AA.cpp Mon Feb 21 11:43:13 2011
@@ -628,7 +628,10 @@
npca->GetSwarmInfo()->duration->Start(pet_duration*1000);
}
+ //removing this prevents the pet from attacking
npca->GetSwarmInfo()->owner_id = GetID();
+ //this sets the owner ID correctly which has the effect of removing the pets from the cycle NPC tab order
+ npca->SetOwnerID(GetID());
//give the pets somebody to "love"
if(targ != NULL){
sorvani
02-21-2011, 05:58 PM
If no one else finds a problem with it this evening I'll submit it for the SVN tomorrow.
Kayen
02-21-2011, 06:25 PM
Nice. I know players on my server will be happy.
Kayen
GM Stormhaven
sorvani
02-22-2011, 10:47 AM
emailed the diff file to Gaeorn to submit to the SVN.
trevius
02-25-2011, 09:16 AM
Yes, this update causes temp pets to not be targetable as NPCs, but it has a big side-effect; if you have a normal pet up already, the temp pet will take over the F1 pet target as well as cause some bugs with the pet window. This is probably going to have to be reverted until a bug-free solution is written.
Also added this note on the SVN Rev1872 comments:
http://code.google.com/p/projecteqemu/source/detail?r=1872
sorvani
02-25-2011, 10:58 AM
So much for the simple solution. I'll work in it.
I may need to revert to SoD for testing this. I didn't notice the pet window issue because my pet windows on my UF clients have been screwy since I switched to it.
sorvani
03-02-2011, 06:34 PM
Did some more testing. This does take over the F1 pet target until the last swarm pet dies, at which time the original pet regains that spot. The pet window is lost until you zone, because it disappears when the swarm pet dies since you lost a pet and nothing is telling the client otherwise. When you zone the pet is saved and repopped and attached to you causing the window to show back up. All the /pet commands work as normal though on the normal pet. I have tested a couple other methods but have not found another that works yet. Feel free to revert as desired.
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.