PDA

View Full Version : start5zones.bat?


bodi
09-27-2011, 01:31 PM
I need to make one of these for my server, because 5 zones isnt enough already for server pop. I dont know what to use for my internal and external ip address. I dont want to put the wrong thing in there and crash it. is there anyway to see what the current 5 zone servers are using for internal/external IP? Here is what im using as a base start5zones.bat

REM: REM: ****Read this first!!!****
REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "YourIP" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.
REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1
REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1
REM:
@echo off
if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL
start zone . EXTERNAL_IP_ADDRESS 7995 INTERNAL_IP_ADDRESS
start zone . EXTERNAL_IP_ADDRESS 7996 INTERNAL_IP_ADDRESS
start zone . EXTERNAL_IP_ADDRESS 7997 INTERNAL_IP_ADDRESS
start zone . EXTERNAL_IP_ADDRESS 7998 INTERNAL_IP_ADDRESS
start zone . EXTERNAL_IP_ADDRESS 7999 INTERNAL_IP_ADDRESS
exit
cls
:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_us.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE

Congdar
09-27-2011, 01:40 PM
not sure what this batch file is about. typically for windows batch file to start the server you would have a line like:
start eqlaunch myzones
where myzones refers to db table: launcher
that table would have the name=myzones and would say how many dynamic zones you want to start. Additionally, there would be entries in the launcher_zones table with the column launcher having multiple entries of myzones and the short name of the static zone you want started. Use zero in the port column for automatic port settings.

bodi
09-27-2011, 01:50 PM
so how do I get it to start 10 dynamic zones instead of 5?

Congdar
09-27-2011, 02:00 PM
in the launcher table, put 10 in the dynamics column

Congdar
09-27-2011, 02:15 PM
here's my start.bat

@echo off
cd .\logs
del *.log
cd ..
start world.exe
cls
echo Wait for World to get its IP from eqemulator.net
pause
cls
start ucs.exe
echo Wait for Chat Server to load
pause
cls
start eqlaunch city

bodi
09-27-2011, 03:30 PM
perfect, found the table. thanks a ton bro.