PDA

View Full Version : 13thFloor items


Rakkoraz05
10-04-2011, 12:08 PM
So.. i feel bad for two posts but this doesnt follow my last. but i just Dld the new 13thfloor item db. its .txt. how in the world do i put it into my db?

cavedude
10-04-2011, 12:55 PM
I've already merged it into PEQ. Look for a commit today of the database with the newest items in.

Rakkoraz05
10-04-2011, 01:23 PM
on PEQ's site?

cavedude
10-04-2011, 01:40 PM
Well, Google SVN https://code.google.com/p/projecteqdb/

SVN is uploading now, downloads section will be updated after.

Rakkoraz05
10-04-2011, 01:47 PM
woot ty! You do an amazing job!

lerxst2112
10-04-2011, 02:56 PM
I posted a script here that I used to import the items. http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=34226

It may be a bit hacky, but it worked for the items I was interested in.

Any chance you could post the script you used Cavedude? I'm guessing it's prettier. :)

Rakkoraz05
10-04-2011, 03:58 PM
Ah crap... items dont show up now in game.....

cavedude
10-04-2011, 04:19 PM
Ah crap... items dont show up now in game.....

Not sure why you're having trouble, the new items have been on PEQ for a couple days now which has seen 2 reboots. They also work on my local test server. I know there was a commit to EQEmu that upped the item limit a while back, perhaps your binaries are older?


I posted a script here that I used to import the items. http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=34226

It may be a bit hacky, but it worked for the items I was interested in.

Any chance you could post the script you used Cavedude? I'm guessing it's prettier.

I just add the missing columns then use the basic 13th floor import script. Also, here are the queries for the stackable column:

update items set stackable = 1 where clickeffect = -1 and maxcharges = 1;
update items set stackable = 1 where itemtype in (14,18,28,55,15,19,37,56,17,27,38,53);
update items set stackable = 1 where name like 'Song:%' and itemtype = 20;
update items set stackable = 1 where name like 'Spell:%' and itemtype = 20;
update items set stackable = 1 where stacksize > 1 and maxcharges = 1 and itemtype = 21;
update items set stackable = 1 where id in (10420,10423,10424,10434,10440,10441,10466,10467,2 1347,22093,22094,22097,29999,96911);

The first queries were derived from the source code of Lucy's item collector a while back. The last one is hackish, and the fact that it is required indicates Sony's formula for stackable has changed since I last looked at Lucy's code. But, you can't just set stackable to 1 where stacksize > 1. 2,430 stacklable items have a stacksize of 1, and 3,803 items that should not stack have a stacksize > 1 in the current database. I had to figure out the correct queries the first time I imported items because players were reporting that armor and such were trying to stack. Sure enough when I looked, they had a stacksize greater than 1. Why, I do not know.

Rakkoraz05
10-04-2011, 05:23 PM
Yeah probably. but everytime i try to compile my own server i just get tons of errors.


Edit: btw i was using the rev1887 EqEmu server from http://code.google.com/p/projecteqemu/downloads/list to run my server. with the updated revs sqls

cavedude
10-04-2011, 06:36 PM
Revision 2022 is being uploaded now. It should fix your problem as the item limit was increased since your last update.

lerxst2112
10-04-2011, 09:45 PM
Cool, thanks for the info on stackable. The blanket approach seemed wrong, but I couldn't see anything in the data that made sense to set it based on anything else.

Do you do anything special with bagslots?

Rakkoraz05
10-05-2011, 02:04 AM
Hmm i was getting a error missing perl58.dll
got the dll and now get

The procedure entry point Perl_newXS_Flags could not be located in the dynamic link library perl58.dll

i'm stumped..

trevius
10-05-2011, 06:36 AM
Hmm i was getting a error missing perl58.dll
got the dll and now get



i'm stumped..

Perl issue not related to DB/Source updates. See here:
http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=26643

Rakkoraz05
10-05-2011, 11:16 AM
Not to be rude. but with some of the fixes. the versions of Perl i would need i can not find... setting me back..

Melandril
10-05-2011, 12:34 PM
In general, to fix your pearl related issues:
1) download the currently available version (5.14? sorry, it's been awhile)
2) change your references to the same version
3) recompile the code

As Trev pointed out, Pearl related issues are a codebase issue (on your end) and not a DB issue. (Also, don't freak out too much if Cary gives you grief; he's a linux guy and can't help being that way.)

Rakkoraz05
10-05-2011, 01:08 PM
Oh i know it an error on my end. just gets frustrating. i just ended up removing all the programs related to running a server. give myself a breather day or two and come back at it.

5.14 is the newest.

Rakkoraz05
10-05-2011, 02:18 PM
i mean 5.12 lol

cavedude
10-06-2011, 12:36 PM
I just posted binaries on the SVN compiled against ActivePerl 5.12.4. I was able to log in and do a basic quest, so I assume it's okay. However, I only changed the lib reference in the code and nothing else. (We were setup for Perl 5.10.) I know in the past Perl upgrades have broken part of our quest subsystem so I make no guarantee that all quest functions work 100% with the newest Perl.

If everything checks out, we can go ahead and change the lib reference on SVN. Windows users will just need to upgrade their ActivePerl version.

Rakkoraz05
10-07-2011, 12:26 AM
Once i did what Melandril said. I compiled my own server and its running fine. no problems yet besides trying to get all the new spells and other things to work.

Rakkoraz05
10-07-2011, 10:43 AM
Also is there an easy way to get the items that are missing their icons and graphics to work?

Melandril
10-07-2011, 12:22 PM
that sounds like a client issue =/

I do not know off the top of my head; however, I feel confident that there are threads on this topic in the forums ;-) (I remember seeing at least one thread that points out both why one sees a beaded necklace for missing icons and how to correct it.)

On the other hand, if you're talking about using the newer icons for items you're creating, that's an entirely different issue.

Rakkoraz05
10-07-2011, 01:42 PM
nope you hit it right on the head. Searchin the forums now.

Aeryn
10-07-2011, 02:08 PM
Might wanna look at this one
http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=32835

Rakkoraz05
10-07-2011, 03:08 PM
sigh.... i'm dumb. i looked over that like it was something else..