PDA

View Full Version : Fustrated!


Paith
01-17-2012, 01:44 PM
Ok, here i go trying to set up my own server, well following the guides I get it all up and running fixing all the compile errors and everything, everything sourced and looks good.

now the problem I'm having is I can log into the server and there is no server on the list. here is my following configs


<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
<world>
<shortname>Dracolumina</shortname>
<longname>Dracolumina World</longname>

<!-- address has to be specified for minilogin to work -->
<address>localhost</address>
<localaddress>localhost</localaddress>

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>5999</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>make up some random string of characters here</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service -->
<http port="9080" enable="true" mimefile="mime.types"/>
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>*****</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
</server>




[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = peqlogindb
user = root
password = *******
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5999
local_network = 192.168.2.

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType


and before you ask, my server sits in the DMZ on the router


thanks in advance for any help you can give

Paith

lerxst2112
01-17-2012, 03:12 PM
The only differences I see between your config and mine which works is:

I use 127.0.0.1 everywhere instead of localhost. They should be equivalent, but it is a difference.

I have an account/password in the <loginserver> section.

My login.ini has 'listen_port = 5998' instead of 5999. I exclusively use Underfoot as my client.

Paith
01-17-2012, 05:53 PM
don't know what I did, but the XML and servertables and now it works. Go figure. Not I got to figure out why it just dumps back at login after loading a little bit.

Paith
01-17-2012, 06:58 PM
Meh Session ready indicated logged in from world(unsupported feature), disconnecting.
error

kalua
01-20-2012, 11:02 AM
Not sure if this helps but that is a normal error that occurs if you go from the character select back to the world select.