View Full Version : Stats Calculator.
kmra247
01-01-2013, 07:05 AM
All right, so I'm wanting to set up a stats calculator, but my only issue you is it won't calculate Mana or Health, all the other things work, when I put this two in it refuses to tell you anything, will post current code below that works.
sub EVENT_SAY
{
my $stats = quest::saylink("stats", 1);
if($text=~/hail/i)
{
quest::say("Hey there $name, I'm really good at guessing your $stats. Go on, try me!");
}
elsif($text=~/stats/i)
{
$str = $client->GetSTR();
$sta = $client->GetSTA();
$agi = $client->GetAGI();
$dex = $client->GetDEX();
$wis = $client->GetWIS();
$intel = $client->GetINT();
$cha = $client->GetCHA();
$ac = $client->GetAC();
$atk = $client->GetATK();;
quest::say("$name: AC: $ac ATK: $atk");
quest::say("$name: Str: $str Sta: $sta Agi: $agi");
quest::say("$name: Dex: $dex Wis: $wis Int: $intel Cha: $cha ");
}
}
lerxst2112
01-01-2013, 07:13 AM
Show us what you tried. There are GetMana() and GetHP() functions exported to perl.
kmra247
01-01-2013, 07:24 AM
I tried $client->GetMaxHP and $client->GetMP.
$hp = $client->GetMaxHP();
$mana = $client->GetMP();
kmra247
01-01-2013, 07:40 AM
Would there happen to be a list of the things for "$client->" anywhere?
Edit: Found a list I believe, http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=QuestObjects.
Edit 2: In that url it lists GetHP();,GetMana();, GetMaxHP();, GetMaxMana();, so I don't understand why it wouldn't work, will test and see if it works.
Edit 3: Works.
sorvani
01-01-2013, 01:08 PM
Is this just for display? You can give everyone access to #mystats
kmra247
01-01-2013, 01:12 PM
I know, just for display. It's an optional stat checker, incase they don't want to use #mystats or don't know how.
kmra247
01-06-2013, 02:25 AM
Completed script below:
sub EVENT_SAY
{
my $stats = quest::saylink("stats", 1);
my $NPCNAME = $npc->GetCleanName();
if($text=~/hail/i)
{
$client->Message(315, "$NPCNAME whispers to you, 'Hey there $name, I'm really good at guessing your $stats. Go on, try me!'");
}
elsif($text=~/stats/i)
{
$str = $client->GetSTR();
$sta = $client->GetSTA();
$agi = $client->GetAGI();
$dex = $client->GetDEX();
$wis = $client->GetWIS();
$intel = $client->GetINT();
$cha = $client->GetCHA();
$ac = $client->GetAC();
$atk = $client->GetATK();
$hp = $client->GetHP();
$hp2 = $client->GetMaxHP();
$mana = $client->GetMana();
$mana2 = $client->GetMaxMana();
$end = $client->GetEndurance();
$end2 = $client->GetMaxEndurance();
$aa = $client->GetAAPoints();
$aa2 = $client->GetSpentAA();
$client->Message(314, "----------------------------------------------------------------");
$client->Message(315, "$NPCNAME whispers to you, '$name: Current Health: $hp Max Health: $hp2'");
$client->Message(315, "$NPCNAME whispers to you, '$name: Current Endurance: $end Max Endurance: $end2'");
$client->Message(315, "$NPCNAME whispers to you, '$name: Current Mana: $mana Max Mana: $mana2'");
$client->Message(315, "$NPCNAME whispers to you, '$name: Total AA Points: $aa Spent AA Points: $aa2'");
$client->Message(315, "$NPCNAME whispers to you, '$name: Armor Class: $ac Attack: $atk'");
$client->Message(315, "$NPCNAME whispers to you, '$name: Strength: $str Stamina: $sta Agility: $agi'");
$client->Message(315, "$NPCNAME whispers to you, '$name: Dexterity: $dex Wisdom: $wis Intelligence: $intel Charisma: $cha'");
$client->Message(314, "----------------------------------------------------------------");
}
}
sub EVENT_ITEM
{
quest::say("I do not need this.");
quest::givecash($copper,$silver,$gold,$platinum);
plugin::return_items(\%itemcount);
}
thepoetwarrior
04-19-2013, 03:44 AM
Any way via perl to get players Resist and Heroic Resist?
thepoetwarrior
04-19-2013, 04:54 AM
Never mind, did GetMR() GetFR() get and seems to work.
Wasn't listed on the object client page for quest.
NatedogEZ
04-19-2013, 04:56 AM
inline virtual int16 GetMR() const { return MR; }
inline virtual int16 GetFR() const { return FR; }
inline virtual int16 GetDR() const { return DR; }
inline virtual int16 GetPR() const { return PR; }
inline virtual int16 GetCR() const { return CR; }
inline virtual int16 GetCorrup() const { return Corrup; }
I just search the code on GITHub
https://github.com/search?q=%40EQEmu+GetMR%28%29&type=Code&ref=searchresults
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.