View Full Version : Augment Pools, the mystery!
Sinclipse
01-19-2013, 12:42 PM
How does one go about making a Augment pool, I was told to download a program, did, and it doesn't work, maybe I'm doing someone wrong?
wolfwalkereci
01-19-2013, 06:01 PM
Add it as an object.
Drajor
01-20-2013, 01:04 AM
Augment pool data is found in the 'object' table. Note that the type field needs to be 53.
Sinclipse
01-20-2013, 10:50 AM
So I found the one in butcher block - and I can't replicate it, I've tried, changing the placement cords and it was like 'Ha, no.' So... I need a little more indepth walk through if possible please. It's been annoying me.
c0ncrete
01-20-2013, 10:57 AM
http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=ObjectPlacement
Sinclipse
01-21-2013, 07:26 AM
Alrighty, I wrote it out and tried it two different ways, I guess I'm doing something wrong still, this is the error tried both way, the way they had me paste it was different then what was listed in the DB table...
http://i48.tinypic.com/16qh45.jpg
c0ncrete
01-21-2013, 08:14 AM
old guide is old, apparently (2008).
it lists 24 fields for the table, and there are only 22 (and in a different order)
use describe <tablename>; to get an overview of the table you are working with in mysql
output:
mysql> describe object;
+------------+----------------------+------+-----+---------+----------------+
| Field | Type | Null | Key | Default | Extra |
+------------+----------------------+------+-----+---------+----------------+
| id | int(11) | NO | PRI | NULL | auto_increment |
| zoneid | int(11) unsigned | NO | MUL | 0 | |
| version | smallint(5) | NO | | 0 | |
| xpos | float | NO | | 0 | |
| ypos | float | NO | | 0 | |
| zpos | float | NO | | 0 | |
| heading | float | NO | | 0 | |
| itemid | int(11) | NO | | 0 | |
| charges | smallint(3) unsigned | NO | | 0 | |
| objectname | varchar(32) | YES | | NULL | |
| type | int(11) | NO | | 0 | |
| icon | int(11) | NO | | 0 | |
| unknown08 | mediumint(5) | NO | | 0 | |
| unknown10 | mediumint(5) | NO | | 0 | |
| unknown20 | int(11) | NO | | 0 | |
| unknown24 | int(11) | NO | | 0 | |
| unknown60 | int(11) | NO | | 0 | |
| unknown64 | int(11) | NO | | 0 | |
| unknown68 | int(11) | NO | | 0 | |
| unknown72 | int(11) | NO | | 0 | |
| unknown76 | int(11) | NO | | 0 | |
| unknown84 | int(11) | NO | | 0 | |
+------------+----------------------+------+-----+---------+----------------+
22 rows in set (1.33 sec)then you'll need to make corrections to you query to match the order in the current database and add/remove fields that are incorrect in the guide.
this line is quite obviously misleading:
Basic SQL knowledge (Not necessary but useful)might be handy to update the guide after you get it working. :)
trevius
01-21-2013, 08:38 AM
If you are not very familiar with MySQL command prompt, you can always use a GUI like Navicat, which makes DB editing pretty easy, even for the less experienced.
Akkadius
01-21-2013, 08:43 AM
If you are not very familiar with MySQL command prompt, you can always use a GUI like Navicat, which makes DB editing pretty easy, even for the less experienced.
It works great for Trevius :D
trevius
01-21-2013, 08:44 AM
Too true lol. I use it whenever I am not needing to do multiple changes at once.
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.