View Full Version : Remove AA script?
liquest
01-20-2013, 07:53 AM
Is it possible to have a Remove AA Quest:: Global?
Something like my $get = $client->GetAAPoints();
($get - 20);
Im trying to setup a AA merchant for Vanity Items if anyone can put any insight how to go about that.
Zamthos
01-20-2013, 08:23 AM
I would also like more insight, Liquest and I are wondering about this, we know it's doable, just not what's behind it, it seems the wiki is lacking, as KMRA has a quest::createbot that isn't mentioned on the wiki, so I was wondering it there was a quest::removeaapoints or anything similar not mentioned on the wiki, would love to have a fully functional AA Merchant!
lerxst2112
01-20-2013, 09:16 AM
$client->GetAAPoints() and $client->SetAAPoints() will probably do what you need. If things aren't listed on the wiki you can always look at the code.
Zamthos
01-20-2013, 09:40 AM
All right, I don't think that will allow players to buy items from the merchant and subtract their AAs.
Tried it with $client->SetAAPoints(-200); and it gave me around 4.2M AAs, so that doesn't work, haha.
NatedogEZ
01-20-2013, 10:02 AM
Here is a quick example of a quest to buy items with AA
sub EVENT_SAY
{
my $total = $client->GetAAPoints();
my $itemone = quest::saylink("Sword of Bad Guy Slaying",1);
if($text=~/Hail/i)
{
plugin::Whisper("Hi there $name do you want to browse my items?");
$client->Message(15, "Buy $itemone for 5 AA points");
}
if($text=~/Sword of Bad Guy Slaying/i)
{
if($total >= 5)
{
$total = int($total-5);
$client->SetAAPoints($total);
plugin::Whisper("You made a wise choice.");
quest::summonitem(6714,1);
$client->Message(15, "You now have $total AA points to spend.");
}
else
{
plugin::Whisper("You need more AA points for that item.");
}
}
}
c0ncrete
01-20-2013, 10:03 AM
it does that because you're trying to set an unsigned integer type to a negative value. try this instead:
$client->SetAAPoints($client->GetAAPoints()-200);
but you likely want to check the current aa point value first to make sure they have enough before you allow them to purchase whatever it is and then set the new value.
Zamthos
01-20-2013, 10:36 AM
Thanks Natedog! That was much simpler that I thought, I just had a block on my mind, thanks so much!
liquest
01-20-2013, 10:36 AM
NatedogEZ You are forever in my debt. Thanks a ton. I see where i messed up in the script =D you rock!
NatedogEZ
01-20-2013, 11:06 AM
No problem, enjoy!
I was about to write a quest like this for someone else actually.
Caryatis
01-20-2013, 11:12 AM
You are forever in my debt
A little backwards.
Anyway, since they dont have a Let Me Google That For You for google code yet, Cool Link (http://code.google.com/p/projecteqemu/source/search?q=createbot&origq=createbot&btnG=Search+Trunk)
c0ncrete
01-20-2013, 12:27 PM
A little backwards. Anyway, since they dont have a Let Me Google That For You for google code yet, Cool Link (http://code.google.com/p/projecteqemu/source/search?q=createbot&origq=createbot&btnG=Search+Trunk)
snarkfail. this thread is about aa points, not bots. :p
Corrected Link (http://code.google.com/p/projecteqemu/source/search?q=Client.*[G|S]etAAPoints&origq=Client.*[G|S]etAAPoints&btnG=Search+Trunk)
Zamthos
01-20-2013, 01:45 PM
He was talking about the quest::createbot I mentioned.
c0ncrete
01-20-2013, 01:50 PM
which is exactly why i specified "this thread".
wolfwalkereci
01-20-2013, 02:00 PM
blah blah blah it seems the wiki is lacking, as KMRA has a quest::createbot that isn't mentioned on the wiki, blah blah blah
Seriously KMRA... you people suddenly talk about that shit like its gold.
Btw very few people make updates to the wiki, usually it is someone removing spam off of it. If something is not there you could add it.
c0ncrete
01-20-2013, 02:05 PM
haha! mea culpa.
that'll show me to open my mouth before getting completely accustomed to the display mode i changed to. :p
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.