Log in

View Full Version : Starting Zones.


Kingly_Krab
09-15-2013, 03:34 PM
Okay, so in starting_items you can put Race 0 for all Races, can you do the same in start_zones and make everyone go to the same place rather than updating multiple fields, just have one entry rather than 411?

Starting items for all Races, Classes, and Deities.
mysql> SELECT * FROM starting_items;
+----+------+-------+---------+--------+--------+--------------+----+------+
| id | race | class | deityid | zoneid | itemid | item_charges | gm | slot |
+----+------+-------+---------+--------+--------+--------------+----+------+
| 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17403 | 1 | 0 | -1 |
| 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17403 | 1 | 0 | -1 |
| 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17403 | 1 | 0 | -1 |
| 4 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17403 | 1 | 0 | -1 |
| 5 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17403 | 1 | 0 | -1 |
| 6 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17403 | 1 | 0 | -1 |
| 7 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17403 | 1 | 0 | -1 |
| 8 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 17403 | 1 | 0 | -1 |
+----+------+-------+---------+--------+--------+--------------+----+------+
8 rows in set (0.00 sec)

Could I not do this?
mysql> SELECT * FROM start_zones;
+---+---+---+---------+---------+---------+---------------+--------------+------
--------+-------------+------------+--------+--------+--------+-------------+
| x | y | z | heading | zone_id | bind_id | player_choice | player_class | playe
r_deity | player_race | start_zone | bind_x | bind_y | bind_z | select_rank |
+---+---+---+---------+---------+---------+---------------+--------------+------
--------+-------------+------------+--------+--------+--------+-------------+
| 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 50 |
+---+---+---+---------+---------+---------+---------------+--------------+------
--------+-------------+------------+--------+--------+--------+-------------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)

rencro
09-15-2013, 04:41 PM
You cold use this route instead, not sure if its the "efficient" answer you're looking for..


INSERT INTO `variables` (`varname`,`value`,`information`) VALUES
('startzone','tutorialb','Setting default Startzone for all clients and races to TutorialB');


If you just want to send everybody...

Kingly_Krab
09-15-2013, 04:54 PM
Not exactly what I was looking for, however I'll just do an UPDATE query to do it almost instantaneously, thanks anyway.

HnathBST
09-15-2013, 07:56 PM
Yeah just do:
UPDATE start_zones SET ZONE_id = 202, x=1, y = 1, z=1 WHERE 1

Just set the zone and cords correctly... The where 1 will update all.

If you do try setting all races/deities to 0 post your results. I'm curious.

Setting the tutorial zone keeps the 'Entering glooming deep...'