Log in

View Full Version : qglobal help


Furniture
10-25-2013, 03:01 PM
I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. For some reason I am having trouble getting my qglobals properly read. I've done it fine in the past so this is bewildering to me.

Heres an example:
sub EVENT_SPAWN
{

quest::settimer("boatcheck", 5);
}

sub EVENT_TIMER
{

if(!defined $qglobals{bbtest4})
{
if($timer eq "boatcheck") {
quest::shout("TEST");

quest::setglobal("bbtest4", 1, 7, "F");

}
}

}

Running this script, an npc repeadetly shouts every 5 seconds, yet there is definitely the bbtest4 global variable entered into my databse so it seems the if(!defined $qglobals{bbtest4}) if where the problem lies.

From what I understand, this code should just result in the npc shouting after the first 5 seconds and then stop. Can anyone recognize what i'm doing wrong?

provocating
10-25-2013, 03:04 PM
Looks like you many parens?

Nevermind, one was hiding.

Furniture
10-25-2013, 03:17 PM
I had forgotten to enable qglobals on npc.. works now