View Full Version : Charasis Doors
Maze_EQ
11-08-2013, 11:27 AM
I think me and Bront ran into this issue before, has something to do with the doors checking corpses blah blah blah, but it crashes the zone.
Dunge0nMastr
11-08-2013, 11:54 AM
IIRC the issue was related to the plugin::check_hasitem trying to check for corpses
#Check corpses
if ($body_count > 0) {
for ($i=1; $i<=$body_count; $i++) {
$body_id = $client->GetCorpseID($i);
for ($slot1=0; $slot1<=30; $slot1++) {
$itemid1 = $client->GetCorpseItemAt($body_id, $slot1);
if ($itemid1 == $itmchk) {
return 1;
}
}
for ($slot1=251; $slot1<=340; $slot1++) {
$itemid1 = $client->GetCorpseItemAt($body_id, $slot1);
if ($itemid1 == $itmchk) {
return 1;
}
}
}
}
By removing that (lines 91-108) it solved our issue.
sorvani
11-08-2013, 01:18 PM
Is this with a current quest pull from the SVN? I know the logic there was rewrote a while back to help eliminate this.
Edit: The plugin was not changed, but the door logic was updated to reduce the odds of calling the plugin.
Dunge0nMastr
11-08-2013, 02:54 PM
I cant speak for the current pull because we dont run that, and i would have no idea what maze is using now, But this was an issue we experienced roughly 1 year or so ago.
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.