PDA

View Full Version : spawn_from_spawn2


jdoran
01-02-2014, 12:57 AM
I have noticed that QuestManager::spawn_from_spawn2 is checking the database key (GetID) rather than the spawngroup ID.

This might be intended, but I have changed my copy to use the spawngroup id when spawning a mob. A diff against the current GIT for questmgr.cpp:

299c299
< if(cur->GetID() == spawn2_id)
---
> if(cur->GetSpawnGroupID() == spawn2_id)

Kingly_Krab
01-02-2014, 02:03 AM
May I recommend [code] tags?

jdoran
01-02-2014, 10:35 AM
Sure, why not.

sorvani
01-02-2014, 11:32 AM
this looks like it should be as you specify, but i have not had a chance to review the function calls.