PDA

View Full Version : Check for buff?


kimura
02-25-2014, 02:19 PM
cant seem to find an if check for a certain buff. is there a variable or function to check if a client has a specific buff?

thanks

Kimura

Township EQ
02-25-2014, 02:37 PM
try this.. no clue if it works or not just got it from the wiki.. put this on a random npc and change the spell id.


sub EVENT_SAY {
if($text=~/hail/i) {
if($client->FindBuff(123456) {
$client->Message(15, "You have dat buff on you dawwwwwg");
}
}
}

kimura
02-25-2014, 02:55 PM
thanks, I actually already had that one in the script...just used it wrong lol

Kingly_Krab
02-25-2014, 03:00 PM
FROM:
if($client->FindBuff(123456)

TO:
if($client->FindBuff(123456))

You're missing a parenthesis, that script would not run.

ghanja
02-25-2014, 06:48 PM
FROM:
if($client->FindBuff(123456)

TO:
if($client->FindBuff(123456))

http://www.godlikeproductions.com/sm/cmicsfee.gif

Township EQ
02-26-2014, 09:53 AM
FROM:
if($client->FindBuff(123456)

TO:
if($client->FindBuff(123456))

You're missing a parenthesis, that script would not run.

i'm sure he would've figured that out when he changed the spell id.. i was rushed because i had work an stuffs.. wrote it in 2 seconds.