PDA

View Full Version : Quest to grant level IF you have a flag


Esildor
04-08-2014, 11:38 AM
Basically trying to make it so if you have completed a raid tier(and gotten that flag) you're able to get another level.

Just testing, and have confirmed my flag is actually working but cannot get the part after: "if (defined $qglobals{blackburrow_access})" to work.

I'm not exactly sure if this is even the way to do it, I took it from this excerpt in the Seer quest from PoK:



if($text=~/unlock memories/i) {



$client->Message(9,"At the moment, your credit is as follows");





if(defined $qglobals{pop_pon_hedge_jezith}) {



$client->Message(12,"You have spoken to Jezith within the Plane of Tranquility for the Hedge preflag by saying tormented by nightmares.");



}

else {

$client->Message(9,"You have NOT spoken to Jezith within the Plane of Tranquility for the Hedge preflag by saying tormented by nightmares.");

}


My Code:


sub EVENT_SAY {
my $level = quest::saylink("level", 1);

if ($text=~/hail/i) {

plugin::Whisper("Greetings $name, I can grant you a [$level] if you have defeated a raid tier.");

}

if ($text=~/level/i) {

plugin::Whisper("You have been granted levels");

if (defined $qglobals{blackburrow_access}) {

quest::level(71);
plugin::Whisper("This shit is working");
}
}
}

Kingly_Krab
04-08-2014, 03:23 PM
Do you have the NPC's qglobals set to 1? Try #npcedit qglobal 1.

Esildor
04-08-2014, 04:25 PM
Do you have the NPC's qglobals set to 1? Try #npcedit qglobal 1.

That worked, thanks Krab!