Cursian
08-17-2014, 12:00 PM
The server starts up error free and I can see it in the list of servers. When I try to connect to the server it looks like it is about to log in but then goes back to the login screen.
On the client side it looks like there is a firewall issue so I completely disabled the firewall on the server and on the client.
Here is what it says:
2014-08-16 12:04:18 Networking: using port [59578].
2014-08-16 12:04:18 Networking: Connection Established [1]
2014-08-16 12:05:18 *** WorldAuthenticate. Error connecting to 10.0.0.160:9000 [client:DisconnectReasonConnectFail,server:Disconne ctReasonNone]
2014-08-16 12:05:18
2014-08-16 12:05:18 Networking: Connection Closed [0] with 0 pending bytes.
2014-08-16 12:05:18 *** ERROR: WorldAuthenticate has failed after attempting to connect.
I notice it shows the local IP of the server which is a little confusing. I am not sure if that is because I am on the local network or if that is a blunder and it should show a public IP.
Here is my server config file:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
<world>
<shortname>Vader</shortname>
<longname>Vader</longname>
<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. (read: You don't) -->
<!-- <address>some.server.com</address> -->
<!-- <localaddress>192.168.0.5</localaddress> -->
<!-- Loginserver information. Defaults shown -->
<loginserver>
<host>login.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
<!-- Server status. Default is unlocked -->
<!--<locked/>-->
<!-- <unlocked/> -->
<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections. Both zones and console (if enabled). Defaults are shown -->
<tcp ip="127.0.0.1" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>
<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx</key>
<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. Defaults are shown -->
<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>
<!-- Chatserver (channels) information. Defaults shown -->
<chatserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7778</port>
</chatserver>
<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information. Defaults shown -->
<mailserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7778</port>
</mailserver>
<zones>
<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>
<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
</zones>
<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. Defaults shown -->
<database>
<host>127.0.0.1</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>xxxxxxx</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
<qsdatabase>
<host>127.0.0.1</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>xxxxxx</password>
<db>peq</db>
</qsdatabase>
<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
<launcher>
<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
</launcher>
<!-- File locations. Defaults shown -->
<files>
<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
</files>
<!-- Directory locations. Defaults shown -->
<directories>
<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
</directories>
</server>
I am not sure what to do at this point.
On the client side it looks like there is a firewall issue so I completely disabled the firewall on the server and on the client.
Here is what it says:
2014-08-16 12:04:18 Networking: using port [59578].
2014-08-16 12:04:18 Networking: Connection Established [1]
2014-08-16 12:05:18 *** WorldAuthenticate. Error connecting to 10.0.0.160:9000 [client:DisconnectReasonConnectFail,server:Disconne ctReasonNone]
2014-08-16 12:05:18
2014-08-16 12:05:18 Networking: Connection Closed [0] with 0 pending bytes.
2014-08-16 12:05:18 *** ERROR: WorldAuthenticate has failed after attempting to connect.
I notice it shows the local IP of the server which is a little confusing. I am not sure if that is because I am on the local network or if that is a blunder and it should show a public IP.
Here is my server config file:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
<world>
<shortname>Vader</shortname>
<longname>Vader</longname>
<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. (read: You don't) -->
<!-- <address>some.server.com</address> -->
<!-- <localaddress>192.168.0.5</localaddress> -->
<!-- Loginserver information. Defaults shown -->
<loginserver>
<host>login.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
<!-- Server status. Default is unlocked -->
<!--<locked/>-->
<!-- <unlocked/> -->
<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections. Both zones and console (if enabled). Defaults are shown -->
<tcp ip="127.0.0.1" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>
<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx</key>
<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. Defaults are shown -->
<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>
<!-- Chatserver (channels) information. Defaults shown -->
<chatserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7778</port>
</chatserver>
<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information. Defaults shown -->
<mailserver>
<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
<port>7778</port>
</mailserver>
<zones>
<defaultstatus>20</defaultstatus>
<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
</zones>
<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. Defaults shown -->
<database>
<host>127.0.0.1</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>xxxxxxx</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
<qsdatabase>
<host>127.0.0.1</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>xxxxxx</password>
<db>peq</db>
</qsdatabase>
<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
<launcher>
<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
</launcher>
<!-- File locations. Defaults shown -->
<files>
<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
</files>
<!-- Directory locations. Defaults shown -->
<directories>
<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
</directories>
</server>
I am not sure what to do at this point.