PDA

View Full Version : Help


Maceblade
01-25-2015, 11:45 AM
Cant get this to work. At one point I can get it to grant aa's but I want it to be a one time quest, where it only grants aa's once but will still give the reward regardless.

#scout malityn zombie bane
sub EVENT_SAY {




if($text =~/Hail/i)
{
plugin::Whisper("Speak softly the gnolls are unaware of my presence. But seeing how you are here, have you got any hero sandwiches and Qeynos teas? One thing about being on the road is never knowing when you will eat good again is. 1 of each would be enough to hold me over, I may have something helpful for you...");
}




sub EVENT_ITEM {
if (plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 29762 => 1, 9758 => 1)) {
if($qglobals{"bb1"} == 1){
$client->Message(4,"Thank you very much, now I can continue my research with a full belly!");
quest::summonitem(10276);
}

if($qglobals{"bb1"} == 0){
quest::say("Oh my... that is soo delicious!");
quest::setglobal("bb1", 1, 5, "F");
$client->AddAAPoints(1);
$client->Message(0,"You've earned an AA point!");
quest::summonitem(10276);
}
if(plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 29762 => 2, 9758 => 2)) {
if($qglobals{"bb2"} == 1){
$client->Message(4,"Thank you very much, now I can continue my research with a full belly!");
quest::summonitem(11460);
}

if($qglobals{"bb2"} == 0){
quest::say("Oh my... that is soo delicious!");
quest::setglobal("bb2", 1, 5, "F");
$client->Message(0,"You've earned an AA point!");
$client->AddAAPoints(5);
quest::say("Very generous of you! Now I shall be!");
quest::summonitem(11460);
quest::ding();
}
}
}
}

NatedogEZ
01-25-2015, 11:57 AM
Do you have qglobals turned on for the npc in question? Also the brackets on your event_item are not correct :p



I think this will work (maybe :p) #edit I flipped them which should work :p


sub EVENT_ITEM {
if(plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 29762 => 2, 9758 => 2)) {
if(defined $qglobals{"bb2"}){
$client->Message(4,"Thank you very much, now I can continue my research with a full belly!");
quest::summonitem(11460);
} else {
quest::say("Oh my... that is soo delicious!");
quest::setglobal("bb2", 1, 5, "F");
$client->Message(0,"You've earned an AA point!");
$client->AddAAPoints(5);
quest::say("Very generous of you! Now I shall be!");
quest::summonitem(11460);
quest::ding();
}
}
elsif(plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 29762 => 1, 9758 => 1)) {
if(defined $qglobals{"bb1"}){
$client->Message(4,"Thank you very much, now I can continue my research with a full belly!");
quest::summonitem(10276);
} else {
quest::say("Oh my... that is soo delicious!");
quest::setglobal("bb1", 1, 5, "F");
$client->AddAAPoints(1);
$client->Message(0,"You've earned an AA point!");
quest::summonitem(10276);
}
}

plugin::return_items(\%itemcount);
}

Maceblade
01-25-2015, 12:00 PM
yea still not functioning

NatedogEZ
01-25-2015, 12:08 PM
Actually I just noticed those are the same items in both turn ins.. so it will always trigger the first one and never trigger the 2nd :p

Maceblade
01-25-2015, 12:22 PM
weird, before I added the globals and AA lines it worked fine. So maybe I should change the 2nd part to be different items?

NatedogEZ
01-25-2015, 12:23 PM
I changed it a bit... check it again.. the top one should be the one that requires more items.. and if it doesnt trigger the 2nd one which requires less items should trigger :)

Maceblade
01-25-2015, 12:28 PM
worked perfectly thanks bro!