PDA

View Full Version : question on spawn locations


epilz
03-14-2015, 06:38 PM
I have a custom NPC that will summon adds at if ($hpevent == 98) {

Adds do spawn with the line below.

quest::spawn2(334107,0,0,347.24,2158.55,-52.03,24.5);

But they DO not spawn in the location that I have them set for. Am I missing something?

Thanks

ghanja
03-14-2015, 07:18 PM
I have a custom NPC that will summon adds at if ($hpevent == 98) {

Adds do spawn with the line below.

quest::spawn2(334107,0,0,347.24,2158.55,-52.03,24.5);

But they DO not spawn in the location that I have them set for. Am I missing something?

Thanks

Ensure you are using #loc to find x,y,z of where you want things spawned and not /loc as /loc reverses x and y.

If that is not the issue, then what zone are you trying to spawn them in? (curiosity atm). And where do they end up spawning? (use #loc on the spawned NPC that spawns as a result of your quest::spawn2)

epilz
03-14-2015, 07:26 PM
damn you are right ghanja, I forget about /loc reversing x and y. Thanks man

ghanja
03-14-2015, 07:38 PM
damn you are right ghanja, I forget about /loc reversing x and y. Thanks man

You're welcome, glad it worked out.

epilz
03-14-2015, 08:31 PM
just tested, worked perfectly.......now to update the other 100 custom NPCs lol