PDA

View Full Version : Can't Create new Chars


Mortykins
06-30-2015, 04:35 PM
Hi Folks,

After upgrading to the latest build , people are no longer able to create new characters. The world log shows the following :

[06-30-2015 :: 13:36:06] [MySQL Error] 1054: Unknown column 'heading' in 'field list'
SELECT x, y, z, heading, start_zone, bind_id FROM start_zones WHERE zone_id = 98 AND player_class = 3 AND player_deity = 202 AND player_race = 8
[06-30-2015 :: 13:36:06] [World Server] Database::DeleteCharacter name : 'Requvayop'


Any ideas on how to fix this, on my server the start zone was set in variables as "Erudsxing" which is how I would still like it to be but ran into this.

Mort

NatedogEZ
06-30-2015, 04:38 PM
Unknown column 'heading' in 'field list'

You missed an SQL for the table start_zones

Mortykins
06-30-2015, 04:43 PM
I do have the start_zones table and it's fully populated. What else could it be ?

Mortykins
06-30-2015, 04:45 PM
Here is the schema for that table, is this correct?

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `start_zones` (
`x` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`y` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`z` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`zone_id` int(4) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`bind_id` int(4) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`player_choice` int(2) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`player_class` int(2) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`player_deity` int(4) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`player_race` int(4) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`start_zone` int(4) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`bind_x` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`bind_y` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`bind_z` float NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`select_rank` tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '50',
PRIMARY KEY (`player_choice`,`player_race`,`player_class`,`pla yer_deity`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

Shendare
06-30-2015, 05:03 PM
Natedog is saying that there is a required SQL update that adds the required `heading` column to the table between `z` and `zone_id`. You need to apply that SQL patch to your database so the field is there.

Mortykins
06-30-2015, 05:05 PM
Found it thank you :) That fixed the problem, appreciate it guys, I wonder what other SQL's I need to put in that the auto updater didn't catch..

Niteryder1969
06-30-2015, 09:09 PM
I had a recent problem identical to yours as well. AA's was missing the Charges column that it missed in the auto update. My characters were not saving AA's to the Character_alternate_Abilities table. After going back to check on missed Sql's I found like 7 or 8.