PDA

View Full Version : DB write errors


jpyou127
11-04-2015, 11:30 AM
I just moved and updated a DB that was running on an older source. Everything looks to be working splendidly. One issue I am having and I cannot seem to figure it out but can recreate is that AAs that are bought will disappear after zoning and I am also seeing the inability to purchase AAs. Any ideas on if this is a DB or source issue? Also, it seems that this is new characters as well as older characters.


Celestial

jpyou127
11-04-2015, 09:26 PM
Update: Looks like its a mismatch between client and database. Not sure how to repair it yet.


Celestial

demonstar55
11-04-2015, 10:18 PM
What does DESCRIBE character_alternate_abilities; return?

jpyou127
11-05-2015, 10:49 AM
Here is whats returned: DESCRIBE character_alternate_abilities;


Field Type Null Key Default Extra
id int(11) unsigned NO PRI 0
slot smallint(11) unsigned NO PRI 0
aa_id smallint(11) unsigned NO 0
aa_value smallint(11) unsigned NO 0
charges smallint(11) unsigned NO 0


Thanks for the Code Block suggestion!

Cilraaz
11-05-2015, 11:37 AM
I'm no help on the issue at hand, but you can use a code block in place of a quote block to maintain formatting.

jpyou127
11-05-2015, 12:43 PM
I ran the query against a current DB and I see that the table column "slot" is not present.

I think it maybe safe to remove that column and readjust.


Celestial

demonstar55
11-05-2015, 04:02 PM
I guess this didn't happen?

RENAME TABLE `character_alternate_abilities` TO `character_alternate_abilities_old`;
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `character_alternate_abilities`;
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `character_alternate_abilities` (
`id` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`aa_id` smallint(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`aa_value` smallint(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`charges` smallint(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`id`,`aa_id`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

jpyou127
11-05-2015, 04:31 PM
You are correct I do not have a 'character_alternate_abilities_old'

=)


Celestial

jpyou127
11-05-2015, 04:32 PM
I posted earlier, but I guess it didnt make it. But I deleted the column 'slot' and set primary keys to match the table in a newer DB.


Celestial