View Full Version : sub EVENT_ENTER_WORLD ? :)
DanCanDo
10-09-2016, 05:20 AM
Just thought this would be a nice idea, just for crazy little things like,
sub EVENT_ENTER_WORLD {
quest::we(15,"soandso has joined the server");
}
(something along that line.....)
I won't get my hopes up though (chuckle)
NatedogEZ
10-09-2016, 05:47 AM
EVENT_CONNECT is probably what you want
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob/06dfba3c81fd8617f6e5838ec447d01c6def1819/zone/embparser.cpp#L95
DanCanDo
10-09-2016, 07:30 AM
OOPS, Ok, I guess I missed that one on the wiki list, sorry.
Thanks a million :)
Splose
10-09-2016, 11:20 AM
You could shorten this up a lot but I wrote it a long time ago.. not sure if it sends to all players off the top of my head but you can change the gmsay to make what you're talking about happen. The added part at the bottom sets your common tongue/sense heading to max.
sub EVENT_CONNECT {
quest::gmsay("$name has connected.", 18, 1);
quest::gmsay(" Account Name: " . $client->AccountName() . " - Status: $status", 18, 1);
if($uguild_id > 0) {
my $guildname = quest::getguildnamebyid($uguild_id);
quest::gmsay("(Character Profile: Level $ulevel $race $class) <$guildname>)", 18, 1);
quest::gmsay("Zone: $zonesn", 18, 1);
}
else {
quest::gmsay("(Character Profile: Level $ulevel $race $class) <No Guild>", 18, 1);
quest::gmsay("Zone: $zonesn", 18, 1);
}
if($client->GetLanguageSkill(0) != 100) {
$client->SetLanguageSkill(0, 100);
}
if($client->GetSkill(40) != 400) {
$client->SetSkill(40, 400);
}
}
DanCanDo
10-09-2016, 12:23 PM
Thanks Splose, but yes, my task would be a lot more smaller with a simple world emote.
I noticed EVENT_DISCONNECT is there too, which is kewl.
Akkadius
10-09-2016, 05:05 PM
I remember putting those events in back in the day
DanCanDo
10-10-2016, 09:02 PM
I remember putting those events in back in the day
Guess I was sleeping that day (chuckle) But It sure does open some doors
for ideas :)
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.