Log in

View Full Version : Cannot get server running


Cassieze
07-15-2017, 02:35 PM
OK so over the past few days I've been trying to get my server back up and running. I followed the windows complete setup because that is what I did in the past and will have a few upgrades I need to make to the special attacks.cpp file

Basically what was happening is I was getting an error about libsodium.dll and zlib1.dll missing. So i went into the dependencies and copied those files into the EQEmuServer folder and it bypassed them.

But then When trying to just run world.exe, it would hang up on trying to find the database connection then just close abruptly. I took a video to go frame by frame and it says: "Cannot continue without a database connection"

changing around my config changes the timing of how fast this occurs.

Here is my eqemu_config.xml
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<server>
<world>
<shortname>Into the Fay</shortname>
<longname>Into the Fay</longname>
</world>
<database>
<host>192.168.0.17</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>****</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
</server>


any help appreciated.

The_Beast
07-15-2017, 02:55 PM
Assuming that your database AND server are on the same box ? You have a lan IP specified. 192...... (should be local) 127.0.0.1
I would also suggest running the eqemu_server.pl script. Choose "Assets", then world_server_download (This will grab missing files).

Cassieze
07-15-2017, 03:35 PM
Ok So I got to the point where world.exe is trying to update and says

[Database] Table 'db_version' does not exists.... Creating...

The system cannot find the path specified..

Then it download a bunch of stuff to the db_update folder then
[Database] missing update: xxxx 'yyyy'.sql

do these need to be manually sourced in?

..or am i still missing something?