Log in

View Full Version : Item Click Effects Not Showing Opacity/Spell Effect?


Lane
01-10-2018, 02:06 AM
I tried searching the forums and have had no luck with the following question:

If I add an effect on an item, such as minor healing, unlimited click, on a club* the spell effect (opacity) is not showing.

Club* is by default Item ID: 9,999. I added a casttime in DB based on the original spell data, changed classes to 65535, clicktype to 4, maxcharges to -1, races to 65535, and click effect to 200. Did I miss a DB entry or is there something else I can do to resolve this? The same applies to several other items I added click effects to.

Thank you

The_Beast
01-10-2018, 04:47 AM
If you want to add a click effect to an item, create a script in quests/global/items folder. Whatever name you give the script,
that name has to go into the scriptfileid in the items table, for that item. Is this kind of along the lines of your goals ?
EXAMPLE: (This is from an actual halloween script called script_30068.pl)

sub EVENT_ITEM_CLICK {
if($itemid == 54706){
quest::playerrace(340);
quest::playergender(1);
}
}


The item ID in the items table is 54706. The scriptfileid is 30068

Splose
01-10-2018, 05:31 AM
I tried searching the forums and have had no luck with the following question:

If I add an effect on an item, such as minor healing, unlimited click, on a club* the spell effect (opacity) is not showing.

Club* is by default Item ID: 9,999. I added a casttime in DB based on the original spell data, changed classes to 65535, clicktype to 4, maxcharges to -1, races to 65535, and click effect to 200. Did I miss a DB entry or is there something else I can do to resolve this? The same applies to several other items I added click effects to.

Thank you

is the item not showing as having a clicky effect or the effect is on it and working just with no visual spell effect?

if no spell effect I think if your spell file is over s certain amount of entries it breaks spell effects for all spells. take a gyazo of the item in game so we can look at it.

also don't add a script to an item for a clicky.

Lane
01-10-2018, 05:41 AM
Ahh that might make sense. This is in regards to there being no visual spell effect. I have the PEQ Database running but am on a Titanium client. Would I need to start deleting spells in the DB, or directly on the spell file? ( As you can tell I'm new to this so have no clue how to directly change the spell file.)

Here is a screenshot: https://gyazo.com/eed9d8b3eabe4d6d2a9caf64c623141a

Kingly_Krab
01-10-2018, 08:39 AM
Try using “/showspelleffects on”.

Lane
01-10-2018, 01:15 PM
Wow I'm a moron. Can we delete this thread? Lol. Thank you~~

Kingly_Krab
01-10-2018, 01:18 PM
You’re welcome. Simple, but common mistake.