PDA

View Full Version : Cannot login to private server


Jakanden
03-02-2018, 12:57 PM
Hello

I have been going through the process of setting up a linux (debian 9) VM based local EQEmu server. I used the following installer script: https://github.com/EQEmu/Server. to get the basic part done


After many errors and changes, I am still left with a final issue I cannot seem to get past. When I start the local login server, I see the following message


[Error] Handle_NewLSInfo error, remote address was null, defaulting to stream address 127.0.0.1.



When I connect via Titanium, I see the connection to the loginserver (and to the correct port) in the logs and I do get the world population of my locally running server. However, when I try to connect I see the following in the log


[Login Server] Client disconnected from the server, removing client.


After a minute or so, the login screen then gives the following error


"Error 1017: Cannot login to the EverQuest server. You may need to re-run the Update Patch. Repeatedly seeing this message indicates a loss of connectivity to the Path Server. This is usually temporary."


I am able to connect to P99 just fine when I switch the eqhost.txt back to that login server so I know it has something to do with my setup. I also see "You own 0 of 0 expansions" when I am on my local login server

Here is my login.ini


[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
# db = peq
db = eq
user = <redact>
password = <redact>
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.1.
auto_create_accounts = TRUE

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = loginserver_server_accounts
world_registration_table = loginserver_world_server_registration
world_admin_registration_table = loginserver_server_admin_registration
world_server_type_table = loginserver_server_list_type



Here is my eqemu_config.json


{
"server" : {
"chatserver" : {
"host" : "192.168.1.x",
"port" : "7500"
},
"database" : {
"db" : "eq",
"host" : "localhost",
"password" : "<redact>",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "<redact>"
},
"mailserver" : {
"host" : "192.168.1.x",
"port" : "7500"
},
"qsdatabase" : {
"db" : "eq",
"host" : "localhost",
"password" : "<redact>",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "<redact>"
},
"webinterface" : {
"port" : "9081"
},
"world" : {
"http" : {
"enabled" : "true",
"mimefile" : "mime.types",
"port" : "9080"
},
"key" : "<redact>",
"loginserver" : {
"account" : "",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "",
"port" : "5998"
},
"longname" : "Akkas Linux PEQ Installer (LAdGeC)",
"shortname" : "Akkas PEQ Installer",
"tcp" : {
"ip" : "127.0.0.1",
"port" : "9001"
},
"telnet" : {
"enabled" : "true",
"ip" : "0.0.0.0",
"port" : "9000"
}
},
"zones" : {
"defaultstatus" : "0",
"ports" : {
"high" : "7400",
"low" : "7000"
}
}
}
}


Any help would be most appreciated

Jakanden
03-02-2018, 06:34 PM
Figured it out. For anyone else who might find this post in the future...

When I was digging through the local titanium logs (./logs/dbg.txt), I saw this entry


2018-03-02 17:35:51 *** WorldAuthenticate. Error connecting to 127.0.0.1:9000 [client:DisconnectReasonConnectFail,server:Disconne ctReasonNone]
2018-03-02 17:35:51
2018-03-02 17:35:52 Networking: Connection Closed [0] with 0 pending bytes.
2018-03-02 17:35:52 *** ERROR: WorldAuthenticate has failed after attempting to connect.


Went back to the VM and changed the following line in the eqemu_config.json

From this:

"loginserver" : {
"account" : "",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "",
"port" : "5998"


To this


"loginserver" : {
"account" : "",
"host" : "192.168.1.8",
"password" : "",
"port" : "5998"


After that it worked perfectly.

kokey98
03-03-2018, 01:31 AM
go onto router's page and make sure your mac adress always has that ip.

i think loginserver should with with other addresses, but if oyu want it ot work over lan it needs pc's local ip where loginserver resides... and for public login nees your external ip, which may not be static, either.

otherwise, you'll have to change it each time. if you have a 'tap9?' vpn or w/e it's called, same thing.. .you'll have to change it if you run it with vpn on. some of those offer static ip servers too.