PDA

View Full Version : 0.4.0 Bugs!


DeletedUser
12-06-2002, 05:09 PM
Post your bugs here about 0.4.0! Thanks.

DrEvil
12-06-2002, 05:17 PM
running XP
3.13 was working flawlessly, updated to .4, sourced the dbupdate.sql tried the server
login, world, and all zone servers launch and go to sleep fine.

I join as normal, pick a char and as soon as I hit enter world one of the zone servers crashes(the one i would have joined) After a few secs I get the zone unavailable on the client. Try to join again, another zone server crashes... rinse repeat..

xorlac
12-06-2002, 06:23 PM
Until we do an incremental release or a full one the following change can be made to the source to fix the crashing bug:

loottables.cpp, line 144

should start with:

int res = rand()%chancepool;

change to:

int32 res;
i = 0;

if (chancepool!=0)
{
res = rand()%chancepool;
}
else
{
res = 0;
}

flipper
12-07-2002, 01:47 AM
xorlac's fix above works great for me in Linux.

I'm having difficulties getting 0.4 to work with a database from 0.3.13 (stock 0.3.13 + DB-Addon + the dbupdate.sql from 0.4). I get a stream of:


---------------
Zone server 'gfaydark' listening on port:7995
---------------
Error in AddLootDropToNPC: dbitem=0, item#=0, lootdrop_id=0
Error in AddLootDropToNPC: dbitem=0, item#=0, lootdrop_id=0
Error in AddLootDropToNPC: dbitem=0, item#=0, lootdrop_id=0
Error in AddLootDropToNPC: dbitem=0, item#=0, lootdrop_id=0
<many of these in a row>
129224 New client from ip: <my eq client ip#> port: 1211
Login packet 1 (OP_SetDataRate = 5)
Login packet 2
Zhdr request (Login 4)
Sending zonepoints...done
Sending objects...done
Enterzone complete (Login 5)
Sending doorspawns...MakeDoorSpawnPacket Error: door_id is too high!
MakeDoorSpawnPacket Error: door_id is too high!
done
<I run around for a few seconds then...>
Client disconnected: <my char name>
Automatic shutdown
Message:----SERVER SHUTDOWN----
Zone shutdown: going to sleep


The emu appears to work fine with a vanilla 0.4 db.sql, but that has no spawns, loot, etc (it's just structure).

Wynsom
12-07-2002, 04:13 AM
Zoneservers won't go to sleep for me. They just sit there and hang saying 'done.' They also seem to be taxing the hell out of the processor like they are stuck in a loop but they aren't crashing.

Belir
12-07-2002, 04:30 AM
- Custom Helms dont have their graphic

- If you move while casting a spell it wont interrupt it, it will just cause a problem that wont allow you to cast a spell until you zone.

- NPCs keep spawning eventho they should only have 1 spawn point and are nameds like Warders in Sleeper's Tomb, High Priest in Ssra, Cursed, Avatar of War...and so on... There is like 3 Tunare on PoG.

- You keep going LD every 10 second. (Might be cause of those who host the server /shrug)

- Summoning 2 Lore items will kill you

- Archery makes you Kick instead of shoot an arrow. (Long Distance Ninja Kick)

- Snare dont work.

- Sneak/Hide dont work.

- Several AA points have not been implemented

- Graphic on NPCs on PoP are all humans

- Cant Click Portals on PoP

- Charmed Mobs dont listen to your commands.

- Pets dont take agro from (kited) NPCs.

- Bard Epic have more then 150 dly.

- Bard Songs work like spells, you cast it once and you stop singing.

- Innoruuk Illusion can cause "NO CLIP" mode...Atleast it did for me on Plane of Growth.

- Lots of Zones cannot be "zoned into" from the zone next to them. I mostly get kicked to desktop.

- Avatar dont stack with Vengence VII or Heart of the Void. (or maybe just didnt show icon)

- If you remove level 60 necro mana convert illusion (spectre thingy) illusion will still be on but effect goes away.

That's about all I can think of atm.
You probably hate me now.

- Bugger

killspree
12-07-2002, 04:33 AM
A lot of that stuff you listed isn't even implemented yet. Some are caused by the fact the datase is hand-made(spawns put it, which is why there are doubles sometimes).

Adverse
12-07-2002, 05:03 AM
Where can i find Lootables.cpp? xorlac im having same problem with zone servers and i searched hard drive for lootables.cpp where is it?

Adverse
12-07-2002, 05:06 AM
found it

inkubus
12-07-2002, 06:42 AM
If your zone servers arn't connecting to your world server and appear to be using up alot of processing power try copying your spells_en.txt to your eqemu dir. Like an idiot I also forgot to do this.

Cheers

InKy

Damilis
12-07-2002, 07:25 AM
Maybe retarded here, but i cant get the 0.4 source to compile to anything besides worldgf.exe and even that errors out. i tried to impliment xorlac's fix as posted above, but no luck! ideas?

inkubus
12-07-2002, 10:15 AM
thank wiz

http://wiz.addr.com/FixZone.zip

:)

Barnebarn
12-07-2002, 11:38 AM
k, I'm having some problems too now - but Im not 100% sure its due to the 4.0 version (but I think it is)...

My problem is like I've seen alot of by now on the boards, but reading those post and solutions havnt helped me, yet...

Okey, my problem:

I'm running localserver and everything worked fine with an "empty" database (ie. without the sourced add-on).. I have been able to run around zones etc etc... But now I wanted to add the items, mobs etc, so I went and sourced my add-on (3.13) and now I cant get past the character selection screen:

"That zone is currently unavailable"...

No matter what I do... Everything worked before I sourced the add-on, but now I cant get in.. I've tried to make new chars etc etc...

My ini.files have been changed so much now (according to many solutions out there) starting from using "localhost" to "127.0.0.1" to a mixture etc, but nothing changes (and anyhow isnt 127.0.0.1=localhost so what difference would it make?)...

I run with minilogin and eqw and only 2 zones in my modified boot5zones.bat.. But I nuke my minilogin when Im at the character selection screen - or I "linkdeath" out when I enter the game (back before it worked)...

Im thinking maybe I source the database wrong, so maybe someone can comment on it...

I've made a fresh database a few times already and when I do I do the following:

1. start mysql
2. drop database eq;
3. create database eq;
4. use eq;
5. source db.sql;
6. source dbupdate.sql; (this part I've tried to not do and do last)
7. source resource.sql;

part 7 takes like 10-20 min... when done:

8. exit;

Then I jump to my eqemu library:

9. world adduser eqemu eqemu 200
10. world flag eqemu 200

Then...

11. run minilogin.exe
12. run world.exe
13. run boot5zones.bat

When my 2 zones (modified my boot5zones to only open 2) goes to sleep I do:

14. run eqw
15. login and select my server (only one up)
16. At character selection screen I tap out and kill minilogin

But from here I keep getting: "zone is unavailable" :(

db.ini

[Database]
host=127.0.0.1 <--- Used to be localhost - no difference it seems
user=*********** <---- mysqllogin
password=************ <---- mysqlpassword
database=eq

loginserver.ini

[LoginServer]
loginserver=127.0.0.1 <----- tried with localhost
loginport=5999
worldname=Test
locked=false
account=
password=
worldaddress=127.0.0.1 <------ tried with localhost

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5999

boot5zones.bat

@echo off
start zone . 127.0.0.1 7995 127.0.0.1
start zone . 127.0.0.1 7996 127.0.0.1
exit
cls


As I stated earlier, It worked fine with a fresh clear database - but not when I source the other .sql files...

Thanks in advance

inkubus
12-07-2002, 11:59 AM
Minilogin isn't really supported. Have you tried using the eqemu login servers?

Another thing you might also want to check is that you're running the file i mentioned a couple of posts ago by Wiz. It fixes some loot table problems that stopped me from logging in after using the addon database. After you use that instead of the provided zone.exe you should be good to go.

Thanks

InKy

darksun
12-07-2002, 12:02 PM
Barnebarn,

What OS are you running? If it's Windows 98, please see my thread titled "3.13 DB Questions" from a few days ago.

Yes this problem was with version 3.13 of EQEmu, not 4.0, but it still might apply to the problem you are having.

Barnebarn
12-07-2002, 12:35 PM
Inkubus,

Aye I tried to download the file and used that ZoneNT instead and it actually worked! For a while... Atleast, but now im getting somewhere, hehe.. Thanks!... It was lagging heavily and I still had my minilogin running so I killed that, but was still lagging and then I was cut off.. But I managed to play around for some 20 min or so though ;)

Darksun,

Im running Win98 atm - in your post your solution was just upgrading to win 2000 ?... Im not sure if I can just do that, I dont have win2K anywhere... But maybe I should think about *cough* buying *cough* it...

Though I like win98 and hope to get my problems fixed on it...

Thanks for the quick replies.. Im gonna test some more on running with less lag with the ZoneNT - but since that was removed some versions ago, Im guessing its not supported like localserver?


-edit-
By the way.. When I went "ld" using the ZoneNT solution I noticed my zone window had a full screen of errors adding loot to npcs.. Think it has been mentioned before - but just wanted to add that I've seen it too...

Also, full credit to the guys working on this EMU... Awesome work! What I've seen so far and played with, its totally fun ;) So keep it up, your doing a great job!

Syntaks
12-07-2002, 12:49 PM
Minilogin isn't really supported. Have you tried using the eqemu login servers?


InKy

Woah woah woah .. not supported? What are you talking about? That's the only way to create a home server...

Panolyen
12-07-2002, 01:51 PM
I cant find loottables.cpp anywhere, i did a full extensive search for it and it came up empty, im getting the problem where at character select screen it says Zone unavailable or whatever. Im on Windows XP as well trying to run localhost server

Thanks for any info
Fennin Ro

bobmook
12-07-2002, 02:22 PM
You'll find lootables.cpp in the source file of the 4.0 version. Any text editor (i.e. notepad) should be able to open the file to make the changes, even while it's still zipped I think.
Once you make the changes you'll have to to download the gnu compiler and I think make is the the command to compile it into an executable (It's been a Loooong time since I messed w/ any of this stuff). Of course if you're running on linux the gnu compiler and all that is most likely built in (You know it took me almost two years of using Linux to realiize what I was actually doing when I loaded a program from source, this MCSE shit is kind of good at rotting your brain away from any other way of thinking)
It would probably be a lot easier to do what I did and get the zoneNT fix, rename your old zone.exe to zone.old or something then just copy the zoneNT.exe file in and rename it to zone.exe

12-07-2002, 06:52 PM
Pet sit and stand is not working!

Syntaks
12-08-2002, 01:41 PM
Does GM status allow you to buy things for free? If not, then Buying seems to be broken...

Baron Sprite
12-08-2002, 07:40 PM
Wizzel: I have it done, will be in sometime. 8)

tsaphemu
12-09-2002, 01:56 AM
When i get to the char select screen world.exe gets an illegal operation.

Heres the data:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?>
<DATABASE>
<EXE NAME="World.exe" FILTER="GRABMI_FILTER_PRIVACY">
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="EMuShareMem.dll" SIZE="53248" CHECKSUM="0x2704FA5" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="11/11/2002 20:42:48" UPTO_LINK_DATE="11/11/2002 20:42:48" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="MiniLogin.exe" SIZE="135168" CHECKSUM="0x210BF623" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="10/27/2002 21:52:27" UPTO_LINK_DATE="10/27/2002 21:52:27" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="World.exe" SIZE="405504" CHECKSUM="0x3DA54BBE" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="12/07/2002 03:05:05" UPTO_LINK_DATE="12/07/2002 03:05:05" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Zone.exe" SIZE="606208" CHECKSUM="0xEB0DDE24" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="11/11/2002 20:50:41" UPTO_LINK_DATE="11/11/2002 20:50:41" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="EQEmu-0.4.0-Win32\EMuShareMem.dll" SIZE="53248" CHECKSUM="0x172D54EE" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="12/05/2002 00:54:55" UPTO_LINK_DATE="12/05/2002 00:54:55" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="EQEmu-0.4.0-Win32\MiniLogin.exe" SIZE="135168" CHECKSUM="0x210BF623" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="10/27/2002 21:52:27" UPTO_LINK_DATE="10/27/2002 21:52:27" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="EQEmu-0.4.0-Win32\World.exe" SIZE="405504" CHECKSUM="0x3DA54BBE" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="12/07/2002 03:05:05" UPTO_LINK_DATE="12/07/2002 03:05:05" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="EQEmu-0.4.0-Win32\Zone.exe" SIZE="610304" CHECKSUM="0x8D6A9553" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="12/08/2002 03:04:20" UPTO_LINK_DATE="12/08/2002 03:04:20" />
</EXE>
<EXE NAME="kernel32.dll" FILTER="GRABMI_FILTER_THISFILEONLY">
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="kernel32.dll" SIZE="930304" CHECKSUM="0xCBCCF8A9" BIN_FILE_VERSION="5.1.2600.1106" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.1106" PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.1106" FILE_DESCRIPTION="Windows NT BASE API Client DLL" COMPANY_NAME="Microsoft Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Microsoft

ozme
12-22-2002, 07:32 PM
i dont understand why people keep saying this im new to eqemu as of 2 days ago and i have mini login running on my lan and 3 computers connecting to it with 3 diff accounts in my oppinion it is fully supported