PDA

View Full Version : New Windows Server - zone in issues for client running on server


Garowen
01-26-2019, 10:52 PM
Hi All!

I've just delved into the world of EQEMU and am very excitedly working on my own server. I'm trying to resolve a login/zone in issue.

I'm pretty new to authentication, servers/ports ect, but try to muddle through... here is my problem:

I've gotten the server to work for users on my network, but I can't get the client running on my server (main PC) to connect to any zones. I can login and see the characters I created (with other configuration, only the server client can login, no other network PCs).

Your help is most appreciated!!


Here are my files:
eqemu_config.json
{
"server" : {
"chatserver" : {
"host" : "",
"port" : "7778"
},
"database" : {
"db" : "peq",
"host" : "localhost",
"password" : "**",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "root"
},
"mailserver" : {
"host" : "",
"port" : "7778"
},
"qsdatabase" : {
"db" : "peq",
"host" : "localhost",
"password" : "**",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "root"
},
"webinterface" : {
"port" : "9081"
},
"world" : {
"http" : {
"enabled" : "true",
"mimefile" : "mime.types",
"port" : "9080"
},
"key" : "**",
"loginserver1" : {
"account" : "",
"host" : "login.eqemulator.net",
"legacy" : "1",
"password" : "",
"port" : "5998"
},
"loginserver2" : {
"account" : "",
"host" : "192.168.1.156",
"password" : "",
"port" : "5998"
},
"loginserver3" : {
"account" : "",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "",
"port" : "5999"
},


"longname" : "Server Name",
"shortname" : "ServerName",
"tcp" : {
"ip" : "127.0.0.1",
"port" : "9001"
},
"telnet" : {
"enabled" : "true",
"ip" : "0.0.0.0",
"port" : "9000"
}
},
"zones" : {
"defaultstatus" : "0",
"ports" : {
"high" : "7400",
"low" : "7000"
}
}
}
}


Login.ini
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = peq
user = root
password = **
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 192.168.1.
auto_create_accounts = TRUE

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = loginserver_server_accounts
world_registration_table = loginserver_world_server_registration
world_admin_registration_table = loginserver_server_admin_registration
world_server_type_table = loginserver_server_list_type

eqhost.txt(client running on Server PC)
[LoginServer]
Host=127.0.0.1:5999

Garowen
01-26-2019, 11:05 PM
If I change the eqemu_config.json:
},
"key" : "**",
"loginserver1" : {
"account" : "",
"host" : "login.eqemulator.net",
"legacy" : "1",
"password" : "",
"port" : "5998"
},
"loginserver2" : {
"account" : "",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "",
"port" : "5998"
},


Then the client on the Server workstation can login, but all the Non-server workstations lose the ability to login to the server.

Uleat
01-26-2019, 11:40 PM
Remove the "loginserver3" entry..

Set "loginserver2" back to "192.168.1.156".

Change eqhost to "Host=192.168.1.156:5999" (assuming SoD, UF, RoF or RoF2 clients)

Add "localaddress" : "192.168.1.156", after the world label..like "address" is here: http://wiki.eqemulator.org/i?M=Pastebin&Paste=FVFBCFyr#

See if that works..

Uleat
01-26-2019, 11:42 PM
Be sure to read the updated post above...

Garowen
01-26-2019, 11:55 PM
Fixed! You are my Hero! Thank you!

Uleat
01-27-2019, 12:44 AM
If your host's lan ip assignment is changing when you power down your system, you may consider reserving that ip address in your router by the mac id of your network card.

That will ensure your host system gets the same ip every time.