PDA

View Full Version : work mercs help


Dryamzord01
04-24-2019, 11:33 AM
Can someone tell me how to make the mercenaries work?

Huppy
04-24-2019, 12:29 PM
You need to go into rule_values table in database and make sure this : Mercs:AllowMercs is set to "true" Also, you need make sure the "class" on all the merc merchant npc's are set to "71". If you know how to run queries in the database, it's an easy task by running this:

UPDATE npc_types SET class = 71 WHERE lastname LIKE '%Mercenary Liaison';

Dryamzord01
04-24-2019, 12:36 PM
yesterday in allowmercs I set it to true but they told me that they still did not work

Dryamzord01
04-24-2019, 12:51 PM
can you explain me more in detail about executing that code, where do I execute it?

Dryamzord01
04-24-2019, 12:59 PM
ah that the class of all the npc_types that are mercenary merchants are in 71, okey

Dryamzord01
04-24-2019, 01:12 PM
I already did, allow mercs, and then all the classes in 71 and still do not work

Dryamzord01
04-24-2019, 01:52 PM
all merchants come out as merchant mercenaries now ... I think it was to do that query in the mysql, how do I put it back as before?

Dryamzord01
04-24-2019, 02:04 PM
How can I reestablish all the salespeople with their class now? they are all with the same number :(

Dryamzord01
04-24-2019, 02:34 PM
Is there any way to go back in heidisql when you make queries? unintentionally I put all class in 71 because I wanted to look at what to put the mercenaries

Huppy
04-24-2019, 04:41 PM
Have you got all npc's on the server set to class 71 now ? If so, I am not sure how you did that. Learning all about sql and database editing is essential before you start playing around with things. I don't use heidisql, so I can't help teach you with that. You will have a ton of fixing to do, without learning how to work with sql (and running queries). Under those circumstances, I would suggest wiping the server and reinstalling it. Would be a lot less fixing.

Dryamzord01
04-24-2019, 05:08 PM
If I already did it took me all afternoon but it does not matter, I'm already in it again, I just got confused and apparently when I put the code you gave me, I put them all 71 but nothing happens I will do without the mercenaries I want to spoil the server again

Nukerella
04-25-2019, 10:32 AM
If I already did it took me all afternoon but it does not matter, I'm already in it again, I just got confused and apparently when I put the code you gave me, I put them all 71 but nothing happens I will do without the mercenaries I want to spoil the server again

Your best bet is to create a back-up or copy of any table you are working in and then if you make a mistake you have way to revert the damages done. I recommend backing all your tables up so you have a "Test" and "Live" database. Run all queries in test and make sure they work, if something goes haywire grab the back up and place it in test and you are have not destroyed your server.

Huppy
04-25-2019, 10:44 AM
I recommend.....

If anyone reads all his "help" threads and posts, they will discover that Dryamzord01 needs to learn all about sql, backups, dumps, queries and sourcing in backups/tables, he doesn't know how yet, he is still learning db basics, let alone getting into advanced editing. He'll get there eventually.