View Full Version : IP Limit?
Pdizzle
03-13-2021, 05:48 PM
I'm trying to get the IP limit to work on my server. I tried setting the following two items to 1 to test, and it didn't work:
World:AddMaxClientsPerIP
World:AddMaxClientsStatus
Are these the wrong options? If so, can anyone point me in the right direction?
Thanks in advance!
Huppy
03-13-2021, 06:19 PM
The following is all the options you have available for dealing with max IP's, the description shows what each is used for, some in conjuction with others.
World:AddMaxClientsPerIP -1 Maximum number of clients allowed to connect per IP address if account status is < ExemptMaxClientsStatus. Default value: -1 (feature disabled)
World:AddMaxClientsStatus -1 Accounts with status >= this rule will be allowed to use the amount of accounts defined in the AddMaxClientsPerIP. Default value: -1 (feature disabled)
World:ExemptMaxClientsStatus -1 Exempt accounts from the MaxClientsPerIP and AddMaxClientsStatus rules, if their status is >= this value. Default value: -1 (feature disabled)
World:MaxClientsPerIP -1 Maximum number of clients allowed to connect per IP address if account status is < AddMaxClientsStatus. Default value: -1 (feature disabled)
World:MaxClientsSetByStatus false If true, IP Limiting will be set to the status on the account as long as the status is > MaxClientsPerIP
World:MaxClientsSimplifiedLogic false New logic that only uses ExemptMaxClientsStatus and MaxClientsPerIP. Done on the loginserver. This mimics the P99-style special IP rules
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.