PDA

View Full Version : How do I get patcher to work

Rashgar
04-25-2003, 03:55 PM
I am very new to EQemu and just downloaded patcher. And when I use it I get a " Runtime 53 error" :cry: ANd I also get a list of stuff that is missing. Any help on how to get this to work would be great :lol:

Oaftorious
04-25-2003, 05:14 PM
i am having the same problem, any suggestions on how to fix it?

Rashgar
04-25-2003, 07:23 PM
Well I just found out how to get it to work. Download the patch into the EQ emu file or what ever file you made when you made a copy of everquest. Then doulble click on the icon that says sumthin like Eqemupatch.zip
( You may have to scroll down a bit) then double click on that to unzip it. After that install it to the EQ emu file (mentioned above) and doulble click on a new icon called Patch and then it should start to download all the files. This may be a bit confusing but it works if you get it right :twisted:

Oaftorious
04-26-2003, 03:31 AM
that is what i did last night and it still doesnt work. :?:

Lurker_005
04-26-2003, 05:42 AM
Did you read http://forums.eqemu.net/viewtopic.php?t=6318 Specifically item 3

Eqemupatch.exe and mdac_typ.exe are install programs, run them from anywhere, and follow the install dialogs.

Oaftorious
04-27-2003, 06:19 AM
Make sure you install the EQEmu Patcher to your EQ folder (the same folder you just patched). If you get any errors trying to use the patcher, install the mdac update which can be found at http://www.eqemu.net/patcher/mdac_typ.exe

do i put that in the orignal EQlive folder? or the one i copied to run EQemu?

i tried both ways, and im still getting errors saying i am missing files, i get the green scrypt saying that EQEmu is good to go, but when i i have the run checked, i still get there error 53

Lurker_005
04-28-2003, 12:59 PM
When talking about EQEmu stuff you can assume your "EQ folder" is the copy you made specifically for EQEmu.