PDA

View Full Version : Seems like the program is hanging....

Jalamorf
05-23-2003, 12:57 PM
Ok, so I'm fairly new to the EQEmu scene....

About a week ago, I was able to login with no problems, and created 2 characters on the same server. Played them each for about 1-2 hours apiece.

I tried logging on yesterday morning. Connected to the login server just fine. Selected my desired server, and connected just fine. The problem comes right after I select my character. Sometimes after I click "Enter World" and before I actually get IN the game, the program seems to be hanging, since I can't see my mouse cursor, like I usually can, with EQWindows beta 2.32.

I tried the "Uninstall the patcher, patch EQ with Live servers, reinstall the patcher" fix, but that had no effect. I still can't logon to my desired server.

Any ideas?

IAVegetto91
05-23-2003, 01:01 PM
Its probably under construction or something that happened to me on some non legit servers that's why I connect to others. :lol:

Jalamorf
05-23-2003, 03:41 PM
No, I know that's not the problem, because my friends can log into that server just fine.

Thanks for the info, though.

JimmyZJr
05-24-2003, 10:36 AM
If it makes you feel any better, I think I am experiencing the same thing... I can make a character easy enough, but when I try to zone or log back in on the same character the game crashes. Sadly enough, it happens on both EQEmu servers and my own local server that I finally got running (well, running w/o any npcs, items, or doors... but that's another issue entirely ;) ) I updated everything I could to no effect... just hoping someone might have some insight ;)

Jalamorf
05-26-2003, 07:34 AM
More info....

Ok, so I have toasted a total of 3 characters now.