PDA

View Full Version : What's command for adding accounts in DB?


The Omega Soldier
05-27-2003, 02:42 PM
I'm using latest mysql and I was wondering was the command for adding accounts into eqemu was, I think it looks something like this but i'm not sure:

mysql add account set name='name', password='pass', status=200;

if you can clarify i'd be very grateful, thanks

The Omega Soldier

Mauritius
05-27-2003, 07:10 PM
open a DOS window
change the path to your MYSQL/BIN directory
type mysql to start a mysql.exe session
type use eq, where eq is the name of your everquest database
type INSERT INTO account SET name='name', password='pass', status=200;
where name is the account name you wish to add and pass is the password. By giving them status=200 you'll give them "full control" to your world. Refer to the eqemu documentation for more information about that.

The Omega Soldier
05-28-2003, 02:43 PM
what happens if you get a duplicate entry for 'name' for key 2 error?

DeletedUser
05-28-2003, 03:02 PM
for 'name' and 'password' you insert the name and password.

If your doing this for minilogin just put the name and pass eqemu

luvmyhonda
05-30-2003, 04:31 AM
Can any of you tell me how to edit status once an account exists? Like if I wanted to change the status of an account from 100 to 0

Merth
05-30-2003, 05:53 AM
Can any of you tell me how to edit status once an account exists? Like if I wanted to change the status of an account from 100 to 0

(1) If you are in game and have a high enough status, use #flag.

(2) Change the value directly in the account table (it's a separate field, not part of a blob)

(3) Check syntax on World.exe - it may have an option for updating this as well.