Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Support > Archive::General Support

Archive::General Support Archive area for General Support's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2004, 10:07 AM
MrJag
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 134
Default this look ok ?

here is what i have


REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "YourIP" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.

REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1

REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1

REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off

if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL

start zone . ##.##.###.### 7995 localhost
start zone . ##.##.###.### 7996 localhost
start zone . ##.##.###.### 7997 localhost
start zone . ##.##.###.### 7998 localhost
start zone . ##.##.###.### 7999 localhost
exit
cls

:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_en.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE

REM:---------------END------------------------

### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.

### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We recommend using the eqemulator.net Loginserver ALWAYS.

### --- NOTE: You can NOT use the word "Server" in worldname.
### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automatically.

# READ README.TXT
[LoginServer]
loginserver=eqlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5997
worldname=(not open) testing
worldaddress=##.##.###.###
locked=false

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5999
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword=


[ChatChannelServer]
ChatChannelServer=###.###.###.###


# READ README.TXT!

[Database]
host=localhost
user=jag
password=####
database=eq
compression=off


### --- This file tells world.exe what computer mySQL is on. Host should
### --- be left "localhost" unless mysql is on a differant computer than world.exe.

cd\mysql\bin
mysql -u root mysql

then it leaves me with .....

Error in LoadVariables query 'SELECT varname, value, unix_timestamp() FROM varia
bles where unix_timestamp(ts) >= 0' #1146: Table 'eq.variables' doesn't exist

Error in LoadZoneNames query 'SELECT MAX(zoneidnumber) FROM zone' #1146: Table '
eq.zone' doesn't exist


its the only errors i havent been able to figure out



[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.5.5-DR1
[Status] Loading Variables
Error in LoadVariables query 'SELECT varname, value, unix_timestamp() FROM varia
bles where unix_timestamp(ts) >= 0' #1146: Table 'eq.variables' doesn't exist
[Status] Loading zone names
Error in LoadZoneNames query 'SELECT MAX(zoneidnumber) FROM zone' #1146: Table '
eq.zone' doesn't exist
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading NPCTypes from database...
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading NPC Faction Lists from database...
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading Loot tables from database...
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() Loading spells from ./spells_us.txt
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() spells loaded: 5002
[Status] Loading guilds
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'help' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'version' defaulting to access level 0
!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'serversidename' defaulting to access
level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'loc' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'flag' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'si' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] 157 commands loaded
[Status] Entering sleep mode
Connected to worldserver: localhost:9000


[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.5-DR1
[Status] Loading variables..
Error in LoadVariables query 'SELECT varname, value, unix_timestamp() FROM varia
bles where unix_timestamp(ts) >= 0' #1146: Table 'eq.variables' doesn't exist
[Status] Loading zones..
Error in LoadZoneNames query 'SELECT MAX(zoneidnumber) FROM zone' #1146: Table '
eq.zone' doesn't exist
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] ./LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Please don't make me a levelme server. :(
TCP listening on:##.##.###.### :9000
World server listening on: ##.##.###.###:9000
Error: DBAsyncCB_LoadVariables failed: !GetAnswer: '#1146: Table 'eq.variables'
doesn't exist'
Connected to LoginServer: eqlogin1.eqemulator.net:5997



im not in a huge hurry , im doing this as more a learning experiance then i am of wanting to run a server right now , just thought of the 6000+ people here 1 might wanna help me lol
  #2  
Old 03-23-2004, 01:01 PM
samandhi's Avatar
samandhi
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,056
Default

Instead of this:
Quote:
# READ README.TXT
[LoginServer]
loginserver=eqlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5997
worldname=(not open) testing
worldaddress=##.##.###.###
locked=false
You should have this:
Code:
# READ README.TXT 
[LoginServer] 
loginserver=eqlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginserver2=eqlogin2.eqemulator.net
loginserver3=eqlogin3.eqemulator.net
loginport=5997
loginport=5997 
loginport=5997 
worldname=(not open) testing 
worldaddress=##.##.###.### 
locked=false
Next the error you are getting... :
Quote:
[Status] Loading variables..
Error in LoadVariables query 'SELECT varname, value, unix_timestamp() FROM varia
bles where unix_timestamp(ts) >= 0' #1146: Table 'eq.variables' doesn't exist
This means either the DB you are trying to use DOESNT have all the right tables (meaning it is probably too old), or you didnt source a DB AT ALL (which doesnt look like the case)... You will need to either re-source the DB ( a good copy) or try a different DB (one maybe more up to date).... Look in the worldbuilding forum for links to the DB's...
__________________

Quote:
Analysis paralysis will keep you from failing, but it will also keep you from succeeding.
  • L.L. CoolJ
  #3  
Old 03-24-2004, 12:59 PM
MrJag
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 134
Default

thanks .. i kept thinking its a DB prob ive tried MW055_alpha1 and alpha_02 both have the same prob ... ill get it worked out 1 of these days i hope lol
 


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:17 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3