Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Development

Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2006, 11:40 AM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default I want to add this to the Wiki

I want to add this guide to the wiki, I'm unsure of how to make a new page.

------------
Setting up EQEmu-0.7.0-845 Minilogin with MySQL 5.0.24

Why use MySQL 5, you might be asking. Well simple. You use it because it
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2006, 11:41 AM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default Ran out of space ^-^

Now for necessary modifications to make the database work with EQEmu 7.0-845. Warning: Some of these may fail. Just keep executing them in the order that they appear.

Code:
ALTER TABLE spawnentry DROP spawn_limit;
ALTER TABLE spawngroup ADD spawn_limit tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0';
ALTER TABLE altadv_vars ADD class_type int unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT 0;
ALTER TABLE spawn2 CHANGE `condition` `_condition` MEDIUMINT(8) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
ALTER TABLE account DROP packencrypt;
ALTER TABLE character_ CHANGE extprofile extprofile blob NULL;
ALTER TABLE player_corpses CHANGE data data blob NULL;
ALTER TABLE player_corpses_backup CHANGE data data blob NULL;
ALTER TABLE `npc_types` CHANGE `hp_regen_rate` `hp_regen_rate` INT( 1 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
ALTER TABLE `npc_types` CHANGE `mana_regen_rate` `mana_regen_rate` INT( 11 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
UPDATE `npc_types` SET `hp_regen_rate` = '0' WHERE `hp_regen_rate` = '-1';
UPDATE `npc_types` SET `mana_regen_rate` = '0' WHERE `mana_regen_rate` = '-1';
ALTER TABLE `npc_types` CHANGE `hp_regen_rate` `hp_regen_rate` INT( 11 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
ALTER TABLE `npc_types` CHANGE `mana_regen_rate` `mana_regen_rate` INT( 11 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
ALTER TABLE `account` ADD `rulesflag` TINYINT( 1 ) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
ALTER TABLE `npc_types` DROP walkspeed;
ALTER TABLE `traps` ADD `message` VARCHAR( 200 ) NOT NULL AFTER `effectvalue2` ;
CREATE TABLE rule_sets (
  ruleset_id TINYINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL auto_increment,
  name VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY(ruleset_id)
);
INSERT INTO rule_sets VALUES(0, "default");
UPDATE rule_sets SET ruleset_id=0;
CREATE TABLE rule_values (
  ruleset_id TINYINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL,
  rule_name VARCHAR(64) NOT NULL,
  rule_value VARCHAR(10) NOT NULL,
  INDEX(ruleset_id),
  PRIMARY KEY(ruleset_id,rule_name)
);
And that should do it. You may now log into your MiniServer. If you followed this guide to the letter there is only one account. You can use the Quary Browser to add more people rather than using SQL statements. And play with the other MySQL tools. Administrator is very good.

Backing your Database up (A.K.A. Saving face and rear.)

While administrator has a nice function for backing data up, it takes a lot more room than a standard backup. So here

Last edited by Kayot; 09-15-2006 at 07:46 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-15-2006, 11:47 AM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

So, How do I make a new page in the Wiki for this? (I want to do it ^-^)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-15-2006, 11:54 AM
vales
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 458
Default

Login or Register and make a page? It's not that hard, really.

I do have to admit that walkthrough is pretty good.

Edit:
I almost forgot. The full version of the eq_emuconfig.xml is included with the distribution pack. It's eqemu_config.xml.full - just open it notepad or whatever and save it as eqemu_config.xml, overwriting the old one.

Last edited by vales; 09-15-2006 at 08:02 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-15-2006, 12:01 PM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

Ok, I think I've got the hang of it. ^-^ Well, this post is now useless. Could you delete it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-15-2006, 12:02 PM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

How do I make a code window in wiki?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-15-2006, 12:08 PM
vales
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 458
Default

Why not edit your posts intead of adding a new post again?

Anyways, when you log in with your account you can see the other example pages to see the code. Check the edit button at the bottom left, but do not change anything. This is just to see the code so you can make one yourself. If you don't have any html experience, then I would recommend reading up on it a bit before you make a page.

There's wikki tutorial sites on the internet as well.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-15-2006, 12:21 PM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

Sorry about double posting. If I edited the post I felt that it would've negated what I said. I'll be carefull from now on.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-15-2006, 01:29 PM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

It won't let me edit my last post.

Ok, this is an Update. I've added this guide into the Wiki.
http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka...kka=KayotBlade

So, this thread is now delete-able. Sorry about all the posts.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-15-2006, 01:40 PM
mattmeck
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

we dont delete any posts.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-17-2006, 05:36 AM
John Adams
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,552
Default

Excellent work, Kayot. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-18-2006, 09:46 AM
Kayot
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Subsection 185.D354 C.12
Posts: 346
Default

No problem. It was fun. Besides we needed a good install guide. the others all wanted to use full installers. Thats a no no when making install guides.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-28-2006, 04:03 PM
Worktruck
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 3
Default

I am stuck on this portion of your setup Kayot:

Modify this with the IP of the computer that will be connecting to the server. Admin is the username.

INSERT INTO accounts VALUES (1, 'Admin', '', 0, 'mini', 250, , 0, 0, 0, 0, 'IP of Account')


I get a syntax error everytime I try to manipulate this value. I am unsure where exactly I need to place the IP address or at least what format it needs to be in. I thought I needed to replace the 0 ,0 ,0 , 0, but I get an error with that. I've tried a couple of different ways to enter this in and they have not worked. I'm also wondering if there needs to be a semi colon at the end of this command.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-29-2006, 02:58 AM
rojadruid
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Smith Falls, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 283
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Worktruck
I am stuck on this portion of your setup Kayot:

INSERT INTO accounts VALUES (1, 'Admin', '', 0, 'mini', 250, , 0, 0, 0, 0, 'IP of Account')

I am unsure where exactly I need to place the IP address or at least what format it needs to be in.
Where you put the IP address is staring you right in your face, if it was any clearer it would bite your head off. just replace the above with the IP of the computer you plan to play from or on.
__________________
Rojadruid

Innoruuk Server [legit]
Server Admin.
Server Status: UP
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-01-2006, 11:00 AM
Worktruck
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rojadruid
Where you put the IP address is staring you right in your face, if it was any clearer it would bite your head off. just replace the above with the IP of the computer you plan to play from or on.
Okay, then let me make myself clearier I've tried every variation that I could think of putting that line in the data table putting it in exactly like you say:
INSERT INTO accounts VALUES (1, 'Admin', '', 0, 'mini', 250, , 0, 0, 0, 0, '192.168.0.22')

I get:
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' 0, 0, 0, 0, 192.168.0.22)' at line 1 1064

Which is the same error I get every time I've entered this line into the query browser.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:05 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3