Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2014, 11:18 PM
Mortow's Avatar
Mortow
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 215
Default Leadership AA experience not functioning

Do leadership AA's function in the Emu? I have tried setting the number of kills in the rules table to different amounts and I never gain any leadership points. I have set it as low as 2 and as high as 25 but it doesn't seem to functions. I can use #settaapoints group and give my character the points but I cannot seem to earn them. Have I missed sourcing in a sql file somewhere?

Thanks,
Mortow
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2014, 01:08 AM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,742
Default

Assuming you toggles leadership experience on, do you have 3 or more people in your group? I believe that's the limit in order to gain leadership experience . I think it's 18 in a raid.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-01-2014, 02:20 AM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
Default

Raid doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-01-2014, 03:47 AM
Coenxai's Avatar
Coenxai
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 151
Default

Code:
bool Client::IsLeadershipEXPOn()
{

	if(!m_pp.leadAAActive)
		return false;

	Group *g = GetGroup();

	if(g && g->IsLeader(this) && (g->GroupCount() > 2))
		return true;

	Raid *r = GetRaid();

	if(r && r->IsLeader(this) && (r->RaidCount() > 17))
		return true;

	return false;

}
Lerxst is right.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-01-2014, 11:44 AM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
Default

What I meant, is that LAAs don't work while in a raid. You can gain the RAA exp, but spending it is pointless, only normal LAA works while not raided.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-01-2014, 10:47 PM
Coenxai's Avatar
Coenxai
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by demonstar55 View Post
What I meant, is that LAAs don't work while in a raid. You can gain the RAA exp, but spending it is pointless, only normal LAA works while not raided.
Sorry, I wasn't saying you were wrong if that's what you thought. I was just confirming the numbers were right.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-02-2014, 01:54 PM
Mortow's Avatar
Mortow
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 215
Default

Thanks for the info. Since we group usually only two at a time, that is why it is not working. What file is that code from, client.cpp? I will edit it and recompile so that its 2 or more and not more than 2.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-02-2014, 02:45 PM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,164
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mortow View Post
Thanks for the info. Since we group usually only two at a time, that is why it is not working. What file is that code from, client.cpp? I will edit it and recompile so that its 2 or more and not more than 2.
Client will probably have some minor display issues then :P although, server side shouldn't care.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:00 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3